E-Net News

Beta Alpha Psi inducts 21 new members

Accounting and finance students were welcomed into the Lambda Xi chapter of the honor organization.

Beta Alpha Psi welcomed 21 new members in an induction ceremony.

Elon University’s Lambda Xi chapter of Beta Alpha Psi (BAP), the international honor organization for financial information students and professionals, inducted 21 students in a Sept. 6 ceremony.

The following students were inducted:

  • Kristen Bellini
  • Mariah Bishop
  • Ray Brown
  • Christina Byrd
  • Marjorie Carney
  • Johnathan Catlett
  • Marie Daigle
  • Rebecca Deitz
  • Nicholas First
  • Carter Hill
  • Austin Hooper
  • Quinn Kennedy
  • Natalie Khouri
  • Kristen Lober
  • Carter McKaughn
  • Andrew Nichols
  • Alexander Reinhardt
  • Katherine Sheridan
  • Bradley Soule
  • Michael Statile
  • Kailen Zorzi

Hosted by the Department of Accounting in the Martha and Spencer Love School of Business, the Lambda Xi chapter encourages and recognizes scholastic and professional excellence in the business information field. Students who obtain full membership have maintained a 3.0 GPA overall, have at least a 3.0 GPA in an upper-level finance or accounting class and have been an associate member for one semester.

“We're excited to have the new members join us, and we know that they are all equally excited to contribute to our chapter's service goals and objectives this year,” said BAP President Nick Massey ’17. “As our numbers continue to grow, we look to build upon past success, measured both in service hours and opportunities for members to network and interact with practicing professionals.”

The student organization holds weekly meetings relevant to industry topics, connecting educators, professionals and students, and provides opportunities for members to provide service through tutoring and financial literacy programs, food drives and Habitat for Humanity. At the 2016 Beta Alpha Psi annual meeting, the Lambda Xi chapter was recognized as a “Superior” chapter, a status it has achieved consecutively for the last nine years.

The 2016-17 BAP officers are:

  • Nicholas Massey, president
  • Jonathon Cox, executive vice president
  • Brian DiBiagio, treasurer
  • Kristen Bellini, secretary
  • Kailen Zorzi, service chair
  • Ryan Shaw, special events chair
  • Nicholas Ross, financial literacy chair

The chapter is advised by Assistant Professor Patty Cox.

Harrison Raby,
9/15/2016 10:45 AM