E-Net News

Campus leaders recognized at ODK awards ceremony

Student leaders from a variety of academic disciplines were honored April 28 at the annual Omicron Delta Kappa awards ceremony in Whitley Auditorium, an annual ceremony that coincides with CELEBRATE! week. ODK recognizes students who have provided outstanding leadership in their junior or senior years, and who have maintained high academic performance.

2011 ODK award winners following the afternoon ceremony in Whitley Auditorium where they were honored for their work.

Exemplary achievement and service will also be recognized this spring during individual school ceremonies in Elon College, the College of Arts and Sciences; the School of Education; the Martha and Spencer Love School of Business; and the School of Communications.

2011 ODK award winners included the following:

Outstanding Academic Service-Learning Student Paper Award – Lindsey Elliott Yasso
Iris Holt McEwen Community Service Award – Mary Ellen Yost
John W. Barney Memorial Award – Stacey Allison Markham
Truitt Center Reconciliation Award – Zachary L. Jordan
Ella Brunk Smith Award – Sarah M. Knight-McKenna
Student Communications Media Award – Pamela Richter
William Moseley Brown Leadership Award – Stacey Allison Markham
Algernon Sydney Sullivan Award – Christina H. Strader, David M. Rogerson & Tom Flood (staff)
W.L. Monroe Christian Education & Personality Award – Katelyn E. O’Dunne & William Ross Brummett
Ward Family Learning In Action Award – Mary Ellen Yost

Eric Townsend,
4/29/2011 8:36 AM