School of Communications
site honored by AEJMC


Elon University's School of Communications Web site has been honored in the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication's "Best of the Web" competition.

There were 27 entries this year, with first places awarded through peer review in three categories. Elon, Ohio State and the University of Illinois were the top winners. Elon was awarded first place in the category "Department or School Sites." Ohio State took first in the "Teaching Sites" division. Illinois was first in the "Journalism" division.

Paul Parsons and Janna Anderson, co-authors of the Elon site, will be recognized at the AEJMC convention in Kansas City in August.

To read more about the competition, go to:



Share your news and items of interest. To contact us, e-mail:
School of Communications 
2850 Campus Box 
Elon, NC 27244-2010   (336) 278-5724 
Last Modified:  7/21/03
Copyright Elon University