E-Net News

Trustees approve faculty promotions

The Elon University board of trustees approved the following faculty promotions at its meeting held on March 1:

Promoted to professor:

  • Paul M. Fromson - psychology
  • Maurice J. Levesque - psychology
  • Kevin J. O'Mara - business administration
  • David J. Powell - computer science
  • Maureen O. Vandermaas-Peeler - psychology
Promoted to associate professor:
  • James R. Beuerle - mathematics
  • Richard P. Gang – theatre arts
  • Joel M. Karty - chemistry
  • Linda Niedziela - biology
  • Rebecca Todd Peters – religious studies
  • Kirstin Ringelberg - art
  • Brant W. Touchette  - biology
The board granted tenure to Beuerle, Arthur D. Cassill, Steven I. Friedland, Gang, Helen P. Grant, Lynn R. Heinrichs, George R. Johnson Jr., Karty, Niedziela, Peters, Powell, Ringelberg, Bird B. Stasz, Touchette and Hal J. Walker.

The board was informed that Kyndall L. Boyle has successfully completed the continuing track probationary period and Polly Butler-Cornelius, Joel K. Hollingsworth, Janet Mays and C. Anthony Sawyer successfully completed the lecturer probationary period.

Dan Anderson,
3/1/2007 4:30 PM