E-Net News

Beta Gamma Sigma inducts 43 members

The Elon University chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma inducted 43 new members in a ceremony on May 8.

The inductees

The chapter honoree and guest speaker was Britt Carter, vice president and general manager at Fleishman-Hillard Inc. Carter, a member of the Love School of Business Board of Advisors, delivered a presentation titled “Defining your personal brand.”

Elon’s inaugural Beta Gamma Sigma Professor of the Year award was presented to Linda Poulson, chair and associate professor of accounting. The award was based on the following criteria: encourages and honors high academic achievement by students of business and management; fosters in students an enduring commitment to the founding principles and values of the Society: honor and integrity, pursuit of wisdom, and earnestness; and supports the advancement of business thought and practice to encourage lifelong learning.

Beta Gamma Sigma is an international honor society that provides the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a baccalaureate or post-baccalaureate program at a school accredited by AACSB International.

The 2012 inductees are:

Meghan Mary Brindley
Meghan Elizabeth Chomeau
James Robert Davies
Alyssa Maria Fonseca
David Conley Goltz
Nathaniel Clark James
Ross Clayton McFarland
Seamus Hoyt McGuire
Michael Charles Mucci
Robert Corrigan Orr
Ashley Heather Rainha
Austin Michael Rhoads
John Patrick Riley
Austin Michael Rutherford
Kathryn Elizabeth Ryan
Kristan Scala
Staci Ruth Scott
Suzanne Marie Scott
Matthew M. Slater
Nicholas Thayer Unkovic
Danielle A. White
Christian Patrick True

Suzanne Grace Bell
Katherine Marie Bloom
Jess Thomas Gavic
Mallory Ann Gershenfeld
Chelsea Maruia Helms
Leslie Celeste Johnson
Emma Margaret Price
Lindsay Marie Richardson
Marguerite Madeline Roney
Brian David Sharnsky

Ali-Imran Bawangaonwala
Randall Scott Borror
Robert William Daniels
Fred Gaston Hathaway, Jr.
Katherine Lindsay McCollum
Rudy Hunter Metz
Jasper Lynd Rajesh
Julie Kerr Swanner

Dr. Chiichao “Catherine” Chiang
Mr. Coleman R. Rich
Dr. Paula M. Weller

Scott Buechler, Linda Poulson and Britt Carter
Rachel Vierling,
5/11/2012 11:39 AM