E-Net News

The Biology Department recognized student achievement at senior picnic and awards ceremony

The Biology Department presented scholarships and awards to students Friday, May 10 at the annual senior send-off picnic and awards ceremony.

The following students were recognized:

Outstanding Biology Major of the Year: Erica Schenhals

Howard L. Gravett Award: Kelly Allen

The Jerry W. Lawson Biology Scholarship: Nicholas de Castro  and Rosemary Kelley

Dr. R.D. Rao Scholarship Fund in Biology: Kelly Allen

Reddish-Morgan Biology Scholarship: Kasey Llorente, Helen Wright, Melanie Hebert, Kathryn Goulah, Alexa Durante, Jillian Somero, Haley Shust, and Alexandra Gol-Chambers

Watts Scholarship in Biology: Miles Grunsvald

Gregory Haenel,
5/13/2013 10:10 AM