E-Net News

Sigma Iota Epsilon inducts new members

The honorary business fraternity welcomed 24 new undergraduate members majoring in management.

New members of SIE

Twenty-four management students were recognized for their scholastic excellence and inducted into Elon’s Theta Epsilon chapter of Sigma Iota Epsilon (SIE) on Nov. 7 in LaRose Digital Theatre.

SIE is an honorary and professional fraternity and the premiere fraternal organization in management in the United States. The Elon chapter was founded in 2011 and strives to utilize the students’ achievements and spread the importance of the management major throughout the campus and community.

Inductees are required to have at least a 3.25 GPA, have completed a minimum of 30 semester hours or one year at Elon, have received a minimum of a “B” in one management course, and have an interest to pursue management as a major.

SIE advisor Haya Ajjan, assistant professor of management information systems, welcomed everyone to the ceremony before the executive members presented the inductees. The executive members are Eric Gesimondo ’14 and Colleen Cooper ’14, co-presidents; Ben Koffel ’15, vice president; Augie Wall ’14, treasurer; and Melissa Benedetti ’15, secretary.

The faculty speaker was Susan Manring, associate professor of management and chair of the Department of Management. She spoke about the importance of management and the different roles a manager can play in an organization.

“We are very proud of the students who were inducted into SIE,” said Cooper. “They have accomplished some magnificent things, and we can't wait to utilize those resources in the years to come. Eric and I are extremely happy with the direction the organization is headed.” 

Congratulations to the new SIE inductees:

  • Ana Sofia Adames ’16
  • Deanna Andolina ’14
  • Ryan Boudreau ’16
  • Sydney Branson ’14
  • Dylan Brock ’15
  • Diane Bui ’14
  • Kevin Burpee ’15
  • Gianna Codella ’14
  • Andrea Constantine ’15
  • Christopher Crosby ’14
  • Bryan Cross ’16
  • Hailey Fennell ’16
  • Michael Garberich ’14
  • Rebecca Harrell ’14
  • Josiah Jodrey ’14
  • Ann Monaghan ’14
  • Jacqueline Orr ’16
  • Megan Peden ’16
  • Megan Robb ’14
  • Vincent Scozzari ’16
  • Chris Soloway ’16
  • Kasey Sullivan ’15
  • Edward Szyperski ’16
  • Nicole Zagorski ’15
SIE Theta Epsilon chapter members

Alyssa Baxter,
11/13/2013 2:00 PM