E-Net News

School of Education presents awards

  The School of Education held its year-end faculty and student awards ceremony on Thursday, May 8.

From Lto R: Rees, Terry, Montecallo (Crouther not pictured)

Four senior education majors with an outstanding academic record, superior student teaching performance, high level of professionalism, and potential for contributing to the field of education were presented with the Arnold Strauch award.

Honored were:

  • Jaclyn Montecallo - Elementary Ed
  • Lindy Terry - Special Ed/Elementary Ed
  • Hayley Rees - Middle Grades
  • Kendall Crouther - English Secondary Ed

The winners of the Faculty awards were:

  • Lynda Butler-Storsved - Excellence in Teaching
  • Richard Mihans - Excellence in Service
  • Joan Barnatt - Excellence in Scholarship
Diane Saylor,
5/9/2014 2:40 PM