E-Net News

School of Health Sciences honors faculty & staff

Two professors and a staff member were recognized June 19, 2014, during the school's annual awards luncheon.

From left: Cynthia Lewis, Charity Johansson and Nita Skillman

The School of Health Sciences presented the following awards on June 19, 2014, to faculty and staff who gathered for the school's annual luncheon.

Excellence in Service Award: Nita Skillman, Client and Simulated Patient Coordinator

This award is presented to a faculty/staff member who has demonstrated exemplary service on committees, recruitment activities and other tasks that better the institution.

Excellence in Teaching Award: Cynthia Lewis, Associate Professor of Physical Therapy Education

The award is presented to a faculty member who has demonstrated outstanding teaching in ways that engage students in active learning and applications of theory to practice in substantive and meaningful ways.

Excellence in Scholarship Award: Charity Johansson, Professor of Physical Therapy Education

This award is presented to a faculty member who exemplifies what it means to be an Elon University teacher-scholar and whose scholarship advances the knowledge of one’s discipline and supports one’s teaching. Evidence of scholarship may be demonstrated by publications, conference presentations and other appropriate venues.

Eric Townsend,
6/24/2014 10:10 AM