School of Communication

Officers & Steering Committee


President: Bettina Johnson '06, G'11
Social content strategist, Pace Communications, Greensboro, N.C.
Link in with Bettina

Vice President & President-elect: Stuart Jones '12
Owner, Stuart Jones Photography, Raleigh, N.C.
Link in with Stuart

Past President: Katie Sherman '06
Senior copy director, Conde Nast, New York, N.Y.
Link in with Katie

Steering Committee Members

Alexa Boschini ’10
Assistant editor, Casual Living and Home Accents Today, Greensboro, N.C.
Link in with Alexa

Lindsay Eney '09
Associate editor, SmartCEO, Baltimore
Link in with Lindsay

Kerrie Lindstrom '93
Web producer (policy, government & public affairs), Chevron, San Ramon, Calif.
Link in with Kerrie

Madelyn Smith '13
Preschool associate teacher, Heathwood Hall Episcopal School, Columbia, S.C.
Link in with Madelyn

Faculty Alumni Coordinator

Gerald Gibson
Professor Gibson is the longest-serving faculty member in the School of Communications. Email him at
Link in with Gerald