Elon University Home

Sunshine center of the North Carolina Open Government Coalition

We are the Sunshine Center of the North Carolina Open Government Coalition. If you are a records or meetings holder or someone seeking access to records or meetings, we hope this site will be a useful resource. Check out our educational resources about open government.

Officers and Board Members

President: SUE ROWLAND
President-Elect (Vice President): RICK GALL
Immediate Past President: STEVE RILEY
Treasurer:  PAULETTA BROWN BRACY
Secretary: BETH GRACE

  • Connie Ledoux Book, Provost, The Citadel
  • Pauletta Brown Bracy, NC Library Association
    Professor, School of Library and Information Studies
    N.C. Central University
    Durham, NC 27707
    919-530-6401
    pbracy@nccu.edu
  • Jon Buchan, Media Lawyer, Essex Richards
    1701 South Boulevard, Charlotte, NC 28203
    704-285-7107
    jbuchan@essexrichards.com
  • John Clark, Executive Director, Reese News Lab

11 Carroll Hall, UNC-Chapel Hill
Campus Box 3365
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
johnclark@unc.edu

P.O. Box 1200
Raleigh, NC 27605
919-821-8647
rgall@wral.com

Elon University
Campus Box 2850
Elon, NC 27244
jgisclair@elon.edu

  • Beth Grace
  • Monica Hill, Director, North Carolina Scholastic Media Association
    School of Journalism and Mass Communication, UNC-Chapel Hill
    CB#3365, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3365
    919-962-4639/1-888-562-6276
    ncsma@unc.edu
  • Annette Privette Keller, Communications Director, City of Kannapolis
    PO Box 1199
    Kannapolis, NC 28082
    704-920-4311 
    aprivettekeller@cityofkannapolis.com
  • Angie Newsome, Executive Director Carolina Public Press

PO Box 17595
Asheville, NC  28816
828-774-5290
anewsome@carolinapublicpress.org

  • Mark J. Prak, Attorney, Brooks Pierce
    1600 Wachovia Capitol Center
    Post Office Box 1800
    Raleigh, NC 27602
    919-839-0108
    mprak@brookspierce.com
  • Steve Riley, senior editor for enterprise and visuals, The News & Observer
    215 S. McDowell Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
    919-836-4940
    sriley@newsobserver.com
  • Sue Rowland, Cary Town Clerk, Retired, Town of Cary
    P.O. Box 8005
    Cary, NC 27512
    919-616-4688
    sue4opengovt@yahoo.com
  • Hugh Stevens, media lawyer, Stevens Martin Vaughn & Tadych

The Historic Pilot Mill
1101 Haynes St., Suite 100, Raleigh, NC 27604
919-582-2300
hugh@smvt.com

  • Rick Thames, editor, The Charlotte Observer
    600 S. Tryon St., Charlotte 28202
    704-338-5001
    rthames@charlotteobserver.com
  • Rick Willis, news director, News 14 Carolina
    2505 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 102
    Raleigh, NC 27604
    919-882-4020
    rick.willis@news14.com