Elon University Home

Sunshine center of the North Carolina Open Government Coalition

We are the Sunshine Center of the North Carolina Open Government Coalition. If you are a records or meetings holder or someone seeking access to records or meetings, we hope this site will be a useful resource. Check out our educational resources about open government.

Officers and Board Members

President: SUE ROWLAND
President-Elect (Vice President): RICK GALL
Immediate Past President: STEVE RILEY
Treasurer:  PAULETTA BROWN BRACY
Secretary: BETH GRACE

  • Connie Ledoux Book, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs, Elon University
    Professor, School of Communications
    2200 Campus Box
    Elon, NC 27244
    336-278-5661
    cledouxbook@elon.edu
  • Pauletta Brown Bracy, NC Library Association
    Professor, School of Library and Information Studies
    N.C. Central University
    Durham, NC 27707
    919-530-6401
    pbracy@nccu.edu
  • Jon Buchan, Media Lawyer, McGuireWoods LLP
    100 N. Tryon St., Ste. 2900 Charlotte, NC 28202
    704-343-2063
    jbuchan@mcguirewoods.com
  • Judie Burke, League of Women Voters of N.C.
    873 Fearrington Post, Pittsboro 27312
    919-542-1701
    judiephil@embarqmail.com
  • Rick Gall, News Director, WRAL News
    P.O. Box 12000
    Raleigh, NC 27605
    919-821-8647
    rgall@wral.com
  • Beth Grace, Executive Director, N.C. Press Association
    5171 Glenwood Ave. #364, Raleigh 27612
    919-787-7443 x2090
    beth@ncpress.com
  • Monica Hill, Director, North Carolina Scholastic Media Association
    School of Journalism and Mass Communication, UNC-Chapel Hill
    CB#3365, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3365
    919-962-4639/1-888-562-6276
    ncsma@unc.edu
  • Annette Privette Keller, Communications Director, City of Kannapolis
    PO Box 1199
    Kannapolis, NC 28082
    704-920-4311 
    aprivettekeller@cityofkannapolis.com
  • Mark J. Prak, Attorney, Brooks Pierce
    1600 Wachovia Capitol Center
    Post Office Box 1800
    Raleigh, NC 27602
    919-839-0108
    mprak@brookspierce.com
  • Steve Riley, senior editor for enterprise and visuals, The News & Observer
    215 S. McDowell Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
    919-836-4940
    sriley@newsobserver.com
  • Sue Rowland, Cary Town Clerk, Retired, Town of Cary
    P.O. Box 8005
    Cary, NC 27512
    919-616-4688
    sue4opengovt@yahoo.com
  • Roger Sarow, President and General Manager, WFAE Public Radio
    8801 J.M. Keynes Drive Suite 91
    Charlotte, NC 28262
    704-549-9323
    rsarow@wfae.org
  • Hugh Stevens, media lawyer, Stevens Martin Vaughn & Tadych
    The Historic Pilot Mill
    1101 Haynes St., Suite 100, Raleigh, NC 27604
    919-582-2300
    hugh@smvt.com
  • Rick Thames, editor, The Charlotte Observer
    600 S. Tryon St., Charlotte 28202
    704-338-5001
    rthames@charlotteobserver.com
  • Rick Willis, news director, News 14 Carolina
    2505 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 102
    Raleigh, NC 27604
    919-882-4020
    rick.willis@news14.com