School of Education

School of Education Contact Information

Dean's Office

Interim Dean
Director of Teacher Education *
Licensure Officer
Deborah Long
Mooney 102A
dlong@elon.edu
336.278.6099
Administrative AssistantCeleste Richards
Mooney 102
crichards@elon.edu
336.278.5900
Program AssistantDiane Saylor
Mooney 110
dsaylor@elon.edu
336.278.5853
Program AssistantScott Baker
Mooney 102
wbaker@elon.edu
336.278.6099

School of Education Staff

Chair, Department of Education *Richard Mihans 
Mooney 110A
rmihans@elon.edu
336.278.5861
Chair, Health and Human PerformanceResa Walch
Koury Center 231 (Athletics)
walchr@elon.edu
336.278.7209
Director, Teaching Fellows Program *Jeff Carpenter 
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5869
Assistant Director, Teaching Fellows ProgramJennifer Fish
Mooney 209B
jfish5@elon.edu
336.278.5888
Director, Education Outreach *Marna Winter 
Mooney 110B
jrouse3@elon.edu
336.278.6695
Director, Curriculum Resources CenterLaura Williams
Mooney 111B
lwilliams23@elon.edu
336.278.5868
Program Assistant,
Health and Human Performance
Debbie Perry
Koury Center 226 (Athletics)
perryd@elon.edu
336.278.5877

Initial Program Coordinators

Elementary Education (K-6)Marna Winter 
Mooney 110B
mwinter2@elon.edu
336.278.5881
Middle Grades Education (6-9) *
Director, M.Ed. program
Joan Barnatt 
Mooney 102B
jbarnatt@elon.edu
336.278.5971
Special Education (K-12) *Stephen Byrd 
Mooney 205D
sbyrd2@elon.edu
336.278.5438
Early Childhood Education (Birth-K) *Heidi Hollingsworth 
Mooney 307E
hhollingsworth@elon.edu
336.278.6030
English (9-12) *Kim Pyne 
Alamance 305B
kpyne@elon.edu
336.278.5732
History (9-12) *Bernard Curry 
Lindner 209B
curryb@elon.edu
336.278.6444
Mathematics (9-12) *Jan Mays 
Duke 201C
jmays@elon.edu
336.278.6297
Music Educatio (K-12) *Gerald Knight 
Center for the Arts 223
gknight2@elon.edu
336.278.5244
Physical Education and Health (K-12) *Lynda Butler Storsved 
Koury Center (Athletics) 222
lstorsved@elon.edu
336.278.4147
Science Education (9-12) *Terry Tomasek 
Mooney 302E
ttomasek@elon.edu
336.278.5854
Spanish (K-12) *Jeff Carpenter 
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969

Other

Secondary & K-12 Programs Coordinator *Jeff Carpenter
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969
Coordinator of Technology for Teacher Education *Barbara Taylor
Duke 101D
btaylor@elon.edu
336.278.6239

* Member, Teacher Education Committee