School of Education

School of Education Contact Information

Dean's Office

Dean
Director of Teacher Education *
Licensure Officer
Ann Bullock
Mooney 102C
abullock9@elon.edu
336.278.6099
Associate DeanAyesha Delpish
Mooney 102B
adelpish@elon.edu
336.278.6204
Interim Director of Graduate StudiesStephen Byrd
Mooney 102A
sbyrd2@elon.edu
336.278.5438
Administrative AssistantCeleste Richards
Mooney 102
crichards@elon.edu
336.278.5900
Program AssistantJennifer Strange
Mooney 102
jstrange3@elon.edu
336.278.6099

School of Education Staff

Chair, Department of Education *Marna Winter
Mooney 110A
mwinter2@elon.edu
336.278.5881
Program Assistant, Department of EducationDiane Saylor
Mooney 110
dsaylor@elon.edu
336.278.5853
Chair, Health and Human PerformanceAmanda Tapler
Koury Center (Athletics) 230
atapler@elon.edu
336.278.5840
Program Assistant,
Health and Human Performance
Debbie Perry
Koury Center (Athletics) 226
perryd@elon.edu
336.278.5877
Director, Teaching Fellows Program *Jeff Carpenter 
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969
Assistant Director, Teaching Fellows ProgramJennifer Fish
Mooney 209B
jfish5@elon.edu
336.278.5888
Interim Director, Education Outreach *Lesley Henry 
Mooney 110B
lhenry7@elon.edu
336.278.5861
Director, Curriculum Resources CenterAllison Bryan
Mooney 111B
abryan6@elon.edu
336.278.5868

Initial Program Coordinators

Elementary Education (K-6) *Erin Hone
Mooney 205C
ehone@elon.edu
336.278.6619
Middle Grades Education (6-9) *Scott Morrison
Mooney 205C
smorrison7@elon.edu
336.278.5947
Special Education (K-12) *Jessica Wery
Mooney 205A
jwery@elon.edu
336.278.5973
Early Childhood Education (Birth-K) *Heidi Hollingsworth 
Mooney 307E
hhollingsworth@elon.edu
336.278.6030
Biology (9-12) *Terry Tomasek
Mooney 302E
ttomasek@elon.edu
336.278.5854
English (9-12) *Kim Pyne
Alamance 305B
kpyne@elon.edu
336.278.5732
History (9-12) *Jeff Carpenter 
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969
Mathematics (9-12) *Jan Mays
Duke 201C
jmays@elon.edu
336.278.6297
Music Education (K-12) *Gerald Knight
Center for the Arts 223
gknight2@elon.edu
336.278.5244
Physical Education and Health (K-12) *Lynda Butler Storsved
Koury Center (Athletics) 222
lstorsved@elon.edu
336.278.5240
Science Education (9-12) *Terry Tomasek
Mooney 302E
ttomasek@elon.edu
336.278.5854
Spanish (K-12) *Jeff Carpenter
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969

Other

Secondary & K-12 Programs Coordinator *Jeff Carpenter
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969
Coordinator of Technology for Teacher Education *    

* Member, Teacher Education Committee

School of Education Fax Machine # (336) 278-5919