Elon University Home

School of Education

School of Education Contact Information

Dean's Office

Interim Dean
Director, Teacher Education
Deborah Long
Mooney 102A
dlong@elon.edu
336.278.6099
Administrative AssistantCeleste Richards
Mooney 102B
crichards@elon.edu
336.278.5900
Program AssistantDiane Saylor
Mooney 102
dsaylor@elon.edu
336.278.5853
Program AssistantScott Baker
Mooney 102
wbaker@elon.edu
336.278.6099

School of Education Administrators

Associate Dean,
Director, M.Ed. Program
Licensure Officer
Angela Owusu-Ansah *
Mooney 110A
aansah@elon.edu
336.278.5885
Chair,
Department of Education
Richard Mihans
Mooney 307C
rmihans@elon.edu
336.278.5861
Chair,
Health and Human Performance
Resa Walch
Koury Center 231 (Athletics)
walchr@elon.edu
336.278.7209
Director,
Teaching Fellows Program
Jeff Carpenter *
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5869
Assistant Director,
Teaching Fellows Program
Jennifer Fish
Mooney 209B
jfish5@elon.edu
336.278.5888
Director,
Education Outreach
Marna Winter *
Mooney 205B
jrouse3@elon.edu
336.278.6695
Director,
Curriculum Resources Center
Laura Williams
Mooney 111B
lwilliams23@elon.edu
336.278.5868
Program Assistant,
Health and Human Performance
Debbie Perry
Koury Center 226 (Athletics)
perryd@elon.edu
336.278.5877

Initial Programs' Coordinators

Elementary Education (K-6)Marna Winter *
Mooney 205B
mwinter2@elon.edu
336.278.5881
Middle Grades Education (6-9)Joan Barnatt *
Mooney 205C
jbarnatt@elon.edu
336.278.5971
Special Education (K-12)Stephen Byrd *
Mooney 205D
sbyrd2@elon.edu
336.278.5438
Early Childhood Education
(Birth-K)
Heidi Hollingsworth *
Mooney 307E
hhollingsworth@elon.edu
336.278.6030
English (9-12)Kim Pyne *
Alamance 305B
kpyne@elon.edu
336.278.5732
History (9-12)Bernard Curry *
Lindner 209B
curryb@elon.edu
336.278.6444
Math (9-12)Jan Mays *
Duke 201C
jmays@elon.edu
336.278.6297
Music (K-12)Gerald Knight *
Center for the Arts 223
gknight2@elon.edu
336.278.5244
Physical Education and Health
(K-12)
Lynda Butler Storsved *
Koury Center (Athletics) 222
lstorsved@elon.edu
336.278.4147
Science (9-12)Terry Tomasek *
Powell House 202
ttomasek@elon.edu
336.278.5854
Spanish (K-12)Jeff Carpenter *
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969
Secondary & K-12 ProgramsJeff Carpenter *
Mooney 209A
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
336.278.5969

*Member, Teacher Education Committee