School of Education

Education Department Faculty

Visit the Education Department site

Department Chair

Richard Mihans
Associate Professor of Education and Chair of the Department of Education
Mooney 110A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5861
rmihans@elon.edu
more »

Full-time Teaching Faculty

Joan Barnatt
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 102B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5971
jbarnatt@elon.edu
more »
Stephen Byrd
Associate Professor of Education
Mooney 205D
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5438
sbyrd2@elon.edu
more »
Jeff Carpenter
Assistant Professor of Education and Director of Teaching Fellows Program
Mooney 209A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5969
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
more »
David Cooper
Professor of Education
Mooney 205B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5910
dcooper8@elon.edu
more »
Cherrel Dyce
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 307B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5972
cdyce@elon.edu
more »
Mark Enfield
Associate Professor of Education
Mooney 307D
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5867
menfield@elon.edu
more »
Heidi Hollingsworth
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 307E
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6030
hhollingsworth@elon.edu
more »
Julie Justice
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 111A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5864
jjustice3@elon.edu
more »
Mary Knight-McKenna
Associate Professor of Education
Mooney 307C
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5858
mmckenna2@elon.edu
more »
Scott Morrison
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 205C
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5947
smorrison7@elon.edu
more »
Madelyn Pastrana
Project Coordinator, It Takes A Village Project
217 E. Davis St.
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-3103
mpastrana@elon.edu
more »
Jean Rattigan-Rohr
Faculty Administrative Fellow, Assistant to the President, Director of the Center for Access & Success & Associate Professor
Mooney 302J
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6259
jrohr@elon.edu
more »
Terry Tomasek
Associate Professor of Education and Director of the Elon Academy
Mooney 302E
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5854
ttomasek@elon.edu
more »
Marna Winter
Lecturer in Education and Director of Education Outreach
Mooney 110B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5881
mwinter2@elon.edu
more »

Adjunct faculty

Ren Bryan
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education and Computing Sciences
Mooney 204
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5853
bryanr@elon.edu
more »
Julie Emmons
Adjunct Instructor in Education
Mooney 204
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5853
jemmons@elon.edu
more »
Erin Hone
Adjunct Instructor in Education
Mooney 204
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5853
ehone@elon.edu
more »
Becca McGinnis
Adjunct Instructor in Education
Mooney 204
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5853
bmcginnis@elon.edu
more »
Jessica Wery
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Education
Mooney 204
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5853
jwery@elon.edu
more »

Emeriti Faculty

 

Glenda Crawford
PROFESSOR EMERITA

crawford@elon.edu
 


Gerald Dillashaw
PROFESSOR EMERITUS

dillasha@elon.edu
 


Judith Howard
PROFESSOR EMERITA

howardj@elon.edu

 


Bird Stasz
PROFESSOR EMERITA

bstasz@elon.edu
 


Carolyn Stuart
PROFESSOR EMERITA

stuartc@elon.edu
 


Ann Wooten
PROFESSOR EMERITA

wooten@elon.edu