Elon University Home

School of Education

Elon Academy Staff


Co-director

Deborah Long
Interim Dean of the School of Education, Director of the Elon Academy and Professor of Education
Mooney 102A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5859
dlong@elon.edu
more »

Co-director

Terry Tomasek
Associate Professor of Education
Powell House 202
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5854
ttomasek@elon.edu
more »

Associate Director

Darris Means
Associate Director for the Elon Academy
Powell House 206
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6285
dmeans@elon.edu
more »

Assistant Director of Scholar Support

John Pickett
Elon Academy Assistant Director of Scholar Support
Powell House 207
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6110
jpickett@elon.edu
more »

Assistant Director of Academic Programs

Kim Pyne
Assistant Professor of English
Alamance Building 305B
2338 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5732
kpyne@elon.edu
more »

Assistant Director of Counseling and Family Programs

Katie Wicke LaPlante
Assistant Director of Counseling and Family Programs for Elon Academy
Powell House 205
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6109
kwicke@elon.edu
more »

Program Assistant

Catherine Parsons
Program Coordinator
Powell House 201
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6109
cparsons@elon.edu
more »

Research Associate