School of Education

Elon Teacher Education Committee

The Teacher Education Committee is the governing body for initial teacher licensure programs. The committee meets monthly during the academic year.

Membership includes: Director of Teacher Education, chair; faculty members who serve as program coordinators for the eleven initial licensure programs; Coordinator of Secondary and K-12 Programs; directors of advanced programs; Education Department Chair; Director of Assessment and Accountability; Director of Education Outreach; Director of Teaching Fellows Program; Coordinator of Technology for Teacher Education; two public school representatives; and two non-voting teacher candidates.

Director of Teacher Education, Committee Chair

Ann Bullock
Dean of the School of Education and Professor of Education
Mooney 102A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244

abullock9@elon.edu
more »

Early Childhood Education Program Coordinator

Heidi Hollingsworth
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 307E
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6030
hhollingsworth@elon.edu
more »

Elementary Education Program Coordinator

Erin Hone
Lecturer in Education
Mooney 205C
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6619
ehone@elon.edu
more »

Middle Grades Education Program Coordinator

Scott Morrison
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 105B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5947
smorrison7@elon.edu
more »

Special Education Program Coordinator

Jessica Wery
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 205A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5973
jwery@elon.edu
more »

Secondary English Program Coordinator

Kim Pyne
Associate Professor of English
Alamance Building 305B
2338 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5732
kpyne@elon.edu
more »

Secondary History/Social Studies Program Coordinator

Jeff Carpenter
Assistant Professor of Education and Director of Teaching Fellows Program
Mooney 209A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5969
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
more »

Secondary Mathematics Program Coordinator

Jan Mays
Senior Lecturer in Mathematics
Duke 201C
2320 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6297
jmays@elon.edu
more »

Secondary Science Program Coordinator

Terry Tomasek
Associate Professor of Education and Director of the Elon Academy
Mooney 302E
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5854
ttomasek@elon.edu
more »

K-12 Music Program Coordinator

Gerald Knight
Associate Professor of Music
Center for the Arts 223
2800 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5244
gknight2@elon.edu
more »

K-12 Physical Education/Health Program Coordinator

Lynda Butler-Storsved
Senior Lecturer in Health and Human Performance
Koury Center (Athletics) 222
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5240
lstorsved@elon.edu
more »

K-12 Spanish Interim Program Coordinator

Jeff Carpenter
Assistant Professor of Education and Director of Teaching Fellows Program
Mooney 209A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5969
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
more »

Secondary/K-12 Programs Coordinator

Jeff Carpenter
Assistant Professor of Education and Director of Teaching Fellows Program
Mooney 209A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5969
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
more »

Director of M.Ed. Program

Ayesha Delpish
Associate Dean of School of Education and Associate Professor of Statistics and Education
Mooney 102B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6204
adelpish@elon.edu
more »

Education Department Chair

Marna Winter
Lecturer in Education and Director of Education Outreach
Mooney 110B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5881
mwinter2@elon.edu
more »

Director of Education Outreach

Marna Winter
Lecturer in Education and Director of Education Outreach
Mooney 110B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5881
mwinter2@elon.edu
more »

Director of Teaching Fellows Program

Jeff Carpenter
Assistant Professor of Education and Director of Teaching Fellows Program
Mooney 209A
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5969
jcarpenter13@elon.edu
more »

Other Committee Members