Department of History and Geography

Staff

Marnia Gardner
Program Assistant


Address: 2035 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
Email: mgardner4@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6434
Office: Lindner 112

 

Faculty

Heidi Glaesel Frontani
Professor of Geography

[webpage]
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: glaesel@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6462
Office: Lindner 112D
 

John Beck
Assistant Professor
, History
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: jbeck4@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-5818
Office: Lindner 112E 

 

Jim Bissett
Story Professor of History

[webpage]
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: bissett@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6421
Office: Lindner 112G
 

Michael Carignan
Associate Professor of History

Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: mcarignan@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-5744
Office: Lindner 112J

 

Hui-Hua Chang
Associate Professor
of History
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244Email: hchang@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6216
Office: Lindner 101C

 


Rod Clare
Associate Professor of History

Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: rclare@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6427
Office: Lindner 111

 

David Cockrell
Adjunct Instructor of History

Address: 2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
Email: cockrell@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-5818
Office: Lindner 112E
 


David Crowe
Professor of History

Address: 2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
Email: crowed@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6425
Office: Lindner 101B

 

Brian Digre
Professor of History

Address: 2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
Email: digreb@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6419
Office: Lindner 112I

 

George Ehrhardt
Adjunct Assistant Professor of History

Address: 2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
Email: gehrhardt@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-5818
Office: Lindner 112-K

 

Clyde Ellis
Professor of History
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: ellisrc@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6417
Office: Lindner 101A




Peter Felten
Associate Professor of History and Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning

Address: 2610 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: pfelten@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6609
Office: Belk Pavilion 101
 

Mary Jo Festle
Professor of History and Associate Director for Center For Teaching and Learning

[webpage]
Address: 2610 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: festle@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6423
Office: Belk Pavilion 102

 

David T. Fletcher
Adjunct Assistant Professor of History

Address: Campus Box 2335, Elon, NC 27244
Email: dfletcher2@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-5818
Office: Lindner 112E

 

Charles Irons
Associate Professor of History and Chair of the Department of History and Geography

[webpage]
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: cirons@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6295
Office: Lindner 112F
 

Ryan Kirk
Assistant Professor of Geography

[webpage]
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: rkirk2@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6477
Office: Lindner 112A
 

Michael Matthews
Assistant Professor of History

Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: mmatthews6@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6424
Office: Lindner 112B


 

Nancy Midgette
Professor of History
Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: midgette@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6420
Office: Lindner 209A


 

Honglin Xiao
Associate Professor of Geography

Address: 2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: hxiao@elon.edu
Phone: 336-278-6408
Office: Lindner 112H

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

   Jim Brown
   Professor Emeritus of History
   Address: 2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
   Email: brownjim@elon.edu
   Phone: 336-278-6422

 

 

 

 

George Troxler
Professor Emeritus of History

Address: 2335 Camus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: troxlerg@elon.edu

 

 

 

Carole Troxler
Professor Emeritus of History

Email: troxlerc@elon.edu