Department of History and Geography

Faculty

Charles Irons
Professor of History and Chair of the Department of History and Geography
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112F
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6295
cirons@elon.edu
more »
Jim Bissett
Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112G
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6421
bissett@elon.edu
more »
Michael Carignan
Associate Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112J
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5744
mcarignan@elon.edu
more »
Hui-Hua Chang
Associate Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 101C
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6029
hchang@elon.edu
more »
Rodney Clare
Associate Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 111
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6476
rclare@elon.edu
more »
Brian Digre
Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112I
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6419
digreb@elon.edu
more »
Xiaolin Duan
Assistant Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 101B
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6425
xduan@elon.edu
more »
Clyde Ellis
Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 101A
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6417
ellisrc@elon.edu
more »
Mary Jo Festle
Maude Sharpe Powell Professor, Professor of History and Associate Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning
Belk Pavilion-Teaching&Learning 102
2610 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6423
festle@elon.edu
more »
Amy Johnson
Assistant Professor of History
Global Commons 209
2675 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5811
ajohnson60@elon.edu
more »
Ryan Kirk
Associate Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112C
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6477
rkirk2@elon.edu
more »
Michael Matthews
O'Briant Developing Professor and Associate Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112B
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6424
mmatthews6@elon.edu
more »
Andrea Sinn
Assistant Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112D
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6462
asinn@elon.edu
more »
Honglin Xiao
Associate Professor of Geography
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112H
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6408
hxiao@elon.edu
more »
Jennifer Alford
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112A
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5154
jalford2@elon.edu
more »

Emeritus Faculty


   Jim Brown
   Professor Emeritus of History

   Email: brownjim@elon.edu
  
 

 


  David Crowe
  Professor Emeritus of History

  Address: 2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
  Email: crowed@elon.edu
  
  

 


George Troxler
Professor Emeritus of History

Address: 2335 Camus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Email: troxlerg@elon.edu

 

 


Carole Troxler
Professor Emeritus of History

Email: troxlerc@elon.edu