Richard Carlisle Haworth Mathematics and Statistics Scholarship

First preference will be given to a mathematics or statistics major who is in good standing at Elon University and who has maintained a cumulative G.P.A. of 3.0 or better. Second preference will be to an incoming first-year student who has expressed an interest in mathematics or statistics as a major. Third preference would be to commingle the funds in the general scholarship pool should there be no student(s) who meet the first and second preference.

2017-2018 Nicole Ciotoli Josselyn Geyer Lexa Grasz Kristina Meyer
2017-2018 Emma Ott Ben Rogers    
2016-2017 Alexandra Grasz Peter Jakes Erin Murnane Nathan Pool
2015-2016 Alonzo Cee Peter Jakes Erin Murnane Nathan Pool
2014-2015 Julia  Mary Finneyfrock Jacob B. Kelner    
2013-2014 Amy Elizabeth Good Nakhila Shani Mistry    
2012-2013 Kileigh Browning Lauren Difiglia Amy Good Lisa Picklesimer
2011-2012 Amanda Coe Keyona Osborne Erika West  
2010-2011 Amanda Ketner Kristen Koenig Sunni O’Connor  
2009-2010 Amanda Brown Kelly Drayton Melissa Gaisser Kristi McGrath
2008-2009 Karen Hooper Gregory Mader Phillip St. Clair Jessica Stewart
2007-2008 Karen Hooper Rachel Scott Jessica Stewart  
2006-2007 Patrick Lincoln Davis Kristin N. Mandella Colleen A.McCarthy  
2005-2006 Matthew R. Christian Ann Statler Gregson Laura E. Snipes  
2004-2005 Jennifer Lee Davis Ann Statler Gregson Aja Leigh Johnson Kristen N. Laramie
2003-2004 Cheryl Ann Borden Aja Leigh Johnson Karen Lee Lawrence  
2002-2003 Aja Leigh Johnson Jennifer L. Davis    
2001-2002 Judyth N. Richardson Katie Joy Park    
2000-2001 Judyth N. Richardson Katie Joy Park    
1999-2000 Shon B. Gilliam Jessica A Pollard    


George and Eileen Hedrick Mathematics Scholarship

To be awarded to a deserving student who is a rising senior, majoring in math, who demonstrates financial need.

2017-2018 Olivia Lennox-Sanzone
2016-2017 Kelly Reagan
2015-2016 Jaclyn DeVincent
2014-2015 Madeline Mayes Edwards
2013-2014 Mackenzie L. McCraw
2012-2013 Erin Palmer
2009-2010 Jaymie Shanahan
2008-2009 Phillip St. Clair
2007-2008 Aundrea Carter
2006-2007 Aundrea Carter


Thomas J. Hedrick Mathematics Scholarship

To be awarded to a deserving student who is a rising junior, majoring in math, who demonstrates financial need.

2017-2018 Morgan Ferguson
2016-2017 Josselyn Geyer
2015-2016 Kelly Reagan
2014-2015 Jaclyn Clarice DeVincent

Madeline Mayes Edwards


Sherri S. King Mathematics and Statistics Scholarship

First preference is for the scholarship to be awarded to a student in mathematics or statistics; second preference is for a student majoring in business or accounting.

2017-2018 Nicholas Hadgis    
2016-2017 Jennifer Faig Angeline Sanders  
2015-2016 Stephanie Lobaugh    
2014-2015 Stephanie Carol Stanglin    
2013-2014 Erin Elizabeth Donahue    
2012-2013 Adrienne Rouiller    
2011-2012 Crystal Edwards Mackenzie McCraw  
2010-2011 Amanda Coe Sam Jennings  
2009-2010 Cynthia Goodson Andrew Sutherland  
2008-2009 Cindy Goodson Amanda Ketner Hilary Sheets
2007-2008 Cindy Goodson Colleen McCarthy Hilary Sheets
2006-2007 Olivia Anne Bolen Hillary J. Sheets  
2005-2006 Olivia Anne Bolen    
2004-2005 Jennifer Lee Davis    
2003-2004 Jennifer Lee Davis    
2002-2003 Kathleen M. Iwancio    
2001-2002 Jeanette P. Olli    
2000-2001 Jeanette P. Olli    
1999-2000 Shon B. Gilliam Jessica A. Pollard  


Janie Crumpton Evans Reece Mathematics Scholarship

The scholarship is restricted to a rising junior or senior from North Carolina who is a mathematics major and who has a cumulative average of 3.0 of better in mathematics course work.  If a student is not found who meets this requirement then the scholarship can be given to an incoming first-year student who resides in North Carolina and has shown an interest in mathematics.  Once awarded to a student and as long as the student maintains the above stated average in mathematics, the award will remain part of the recipient’s career at Elon University.  Should the student decide to change his/her major from mathematics, he/she would no longer be eligible for the scholarship. First preference will be given to a student from Alamance County, then to a student from the Triad, and then to any student from North Carolina.

2017-2018 Kylee Gomilla Alexis Padula Hannah Parker Kiley Shannon
2016-2017 Alexis Goslen Kiley Shannon Alexis Padula
2015-2016 Jaclyn Clarice DeVincent Alexis Goslen  
2014-2015 Jaclyn Clarice DeVincent Madeline Mayes Edwards  
2013-2014 Christine Marie Dierk Crystal Alesia Edwards  
2012-2013 Kelly Coble Rachel Mitchener  
2011-2012 Elizabeth Bentley Kileigh Browning Kelly Coble
2010-2011 Amanda Ketner Greg Mader  
2009-2010 Christina Lewis Greg Mader Christy Minor
2008-2009 Karen Hooper Mark Mercer Hilary Sheets
2007-2008 Karen Hooper Hilary Sheets  
2006-2007 Matthew Robert Christian Olivia Anne Bolen  
2005-2006 Matthew Robert Christian Laura Elizabeth Snipes  
2004-2005 Matthew Robert Christian Aja Leigh Johnson  
2003-2004 Karen Lee Lawrence Amy Danielle Oliver  
2002-2003 Robert M. Davis Jeanette P. Olli  
2001-2002 Julie D. Pelter    
2000-2001 Rose Cordero Julie D. Pelter  
1999-2000 Rose Cordero Ashley D. Trent  
1998-1999 Dia Marie Collins Ashley Deneece Trent  
1997-1998 Dia Marie Collins    


Jeanne F. Williams Statistics Scholarship

To be awarded to a junior woman majoring in statistics; selected by the Department of Mathematics and Statistics. This scholarship shall be consistent with the terms of the Powell Challenge.  As a condition of the challenge, scholarships shall be awarded to students from Alamance County, North Carolina Triad, and the state of North Carolina in descending order of preference.

2017-2018 Emily Cooper  
2016-2017 Bethany Lake  
2013-2014 Jessica Elaine Hoffman Brown  
2012-2013 Crystal Edwards  
2011-2012 Rachel Mitchener Keyona Osborne
2010-2011 Elizabeth Bentley Helon Wright
2009-2010 Amanda Ketner Kristen Koenig
2008-2009 Cindy Goodson Kristi McGrath
2007-2008 Colleen McCarthy  
2006-2007 Laura Laping Sinden  
2005-2006 Kristin Nicole Mandella  
2004-2005 Ann Statler Gregson  
2003-2004 Aja Leigh Johnson  
2002-2003 Karen L. Lawrence  
2001-2002 Julie D. Pelter  
2000-2001 Julie D. Pelter