Department Staff

Music Department Chair
Jon Metzger
jmetzger@elon.edu | (336) 278-5683

Program Assistant & Auditions Coordinator
Kimberly Rippy
krippy@elon.edu | (336) 278-5600

 

Program Coordinators

Coordinator of Music Production & Recording Arts
Dr. Todd Coleman
tcoleman2@elon.edu | (336) 278-5679

Coordinator of Music Education
Dr. Gerald Knight
gknight2@elon.edu | (336) 278-5244

Coordinator of Music in the Liberal Arts
Virginia Novine Whittaker
vwhittaker@elon.edu | (336) 278-5411

Director of Choral Activities
Dr. Stephen Futrell
sfutrell@elon.edu | (336) 278-5681

Director of Bands
Adam Kehl
akehl@elon.edu | (336) 278-5700

Coordinator of Vocal Studies
Polly Cornelius
pcornelius@elon.edu | (336) 278-5688

Coordinator of Music Theory
Dr. Cora Palfy
cpalfy@elon.edu | (336) 278-5690

Jazz Studies
Jon Metzger
jmetzger@elon.edu | (336) 278-5683

Piano Pedagogy
Dr. Victoria Fischer Faw
fischer@elon.edu | (336) 278-5682