Elon University SearchE-mailE-net!Elon University Home Page

Home

About the school

Admissions

Professional and Academic Development

Academics

Mission statement
Program characteristics
Curriculum
Required courses
Concentrations
Electives
Student engagement
Academic Catalog
Academic calendar

Registrar's Office

Student services

Faculty and administration

Student organizations

Library / IT

Facilities

Greensboro Campus

Advisory Board

Statement Regarding
ABA Approval

About Elon University

Map and directions

Contact us

 

School of Law

Elon University School of Law
Academic Calendar 2007-2008
  
 

Click here to view the 2008-2009 academic calendar

Fall Semester 2007

August 9 (Thursday) - First-Year Registration

August 10 (Friday) - First-year Orientation Begins

August 20 (Monday) - Classes Begin

October 13 - 16 (Saturday - Tuesday) - Fall Break

October 17 (Wednesday) - Classes Resume

November 21 - 25 (Wednesday - Sunday) - Thanksgiving Holiday

November 26 (Monday) - Classes Resume

November 29 (Thursday) - Last Day of Fall Classes

November 30 (Friday) - Reading Day

December 3 - 15 (Monday - Saturday) - Final Exam Period

December 16 - January 2 - Winter Break


Winter Term 2008

January 3 (Thursday) - Winter Term Begins for First-Year Students

January 7 (Monday) - Winter Term Begins for Second-Year Students

January 21 (Monday) - Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

January 28 (Monday) - Professional Responsibility Exam, 9 a.m. (First-Year Students); Break for Second-Year Students

 

Spring Semester 2008

January 29 (Tuesday) - Spring Semester Begins for Second-Year Students; Break for First-Year Students

January 30 (Wednesday) - Spring Semester Begins for First-Year Students

March 22 - 30 (Saturday - Sunday) - Spring Break

March 31 (Monday) - Classes Resume

May 2 (Friday) - Last Day of Spring Classes

May 5 (Monday) - Reading Day

May 6 - 23 (Tuesday - Friday) - Final Exam Period