Elon University Home

Important Dates

2014-2015

Fall Term   |   Winter Term   |   Spring Term   |   Summer Session I   |   Summer Session II

Day

Date

Event

FALL TERM 2014

   
Thursday August 14Annual Teaching and Learning Conference -- New faculty are especially encouraged to attend. This is a great place to meet new colleagues and to think about engaged learning. The conference usually attracts participants from 20+ area colleges and universities.
Monday - Friday August 18-22Planning Week -- You will attend university-wide, school-based, and departmental meetings this week.
Tuesday August 19New Full-Time Faculty Orientation, 10:00am-4:00pm -- Belk Pavilion (not Belk Library) room 208
Wednesday August 20New Adjunct, Part-Time Faculty Orientation, 6:00pm-7:30pm -- Belk Pavilion (not Belk Library) room 208
Saturday August 23 New Student Convocation 9:00am -- faculty attend wearing academic regalia
Tuesday August 26 Classes begin
Friday September 5 University-wide faculty meeting, 3:00pm
Friday - Sunday September 19-21Family Weekend -- Faculty meet parents Saturday morning
Friday September 26 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Friday October 3 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Friday October 10 Mid-semester grades due at 3:00pm
Friday - Tuesday October 10-14 Fall break (Begins at 2:50pm on Oct. 11. No classes on Monday and Tuesday. University closed on Monday.)
Friday October 24 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Friday November 7 Town hall faculty meeting, 3:00pm
Friday November 14 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 201
Friday November 21 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Tuesday - Sunday November 25 - November 30 Thanksgiving break (Begins following evening classes on Nov. 25. University closed on Thursday and Friday.)
Tuesday December 2 Last day of classes
Wednesday December 3 Reading Day (No classes, evening exams begin)
Thursday - Tuesday December 4-9 Final exams (the exam schedule is in OnTrack)
Friday December 12

Grades due at 10:00am; Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, time TBD in Belk Pavilion 208

Monday - Friday Dec 22-26 Winter holiday (university closed)
Thursday January 1 New Year's Day (university closed)
Back to top    

Winter Term 2015

   
Tuesday January 6 Classes begin
Tuesday January 13 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 11:45am-1:15pm in Belk Pavilion 201
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)
Monday January 26 Classes end
Tuesday January 27 Winter Term final exams
Tuesday January 27New Adjunct, Part-Time Faculty Orientation, 5:30pm-7:00pm -- Belk Pavilion (not Belk Library) Room 208
Thursday January 29Grades due at 10:00am
Back to top    

Spring Term 2015

   
Tuesday February 3 Classes begin
Friday February 6 School-based faculty meetings, 3:00pm
Friday February 20 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Friday March 6 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Friday March 20 Mid-semester grades due at 3:00pm
Friday - Sunday March 20-29 Spring Break (begins on March 20 at 2:50pm)
Friday April 3 Town hall faculty meeting, 3:00pm
Monday April 6 Easter Holiday (no classes and university closed)
Friday April 17 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Monday - Friday April 27-May 2CELEBRATE! Week (Elon's annual, weeklong celebration of student achievements in academics and the arts.)
Tuesday April 21SURF - Spring Undergraduate Research Forum (no classes)
Friday  May 1 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Tuesday May 12 Last day of classes
Wednesday  May 13 Reading Day (No classes, evening exams begin)
Thursday - Tuesday May 14-19 Final exams (the exam schedule is in OnTrack)
Wednesday  May 20 Senior grades due by 9:00am
Friday May 22Grades due at 10:00am
Saturday May 23Commencement (faculty attend in academic regalia)
Back to top  

 

Summer Session I - 2015

   
Tuesday June 2 Classes Begin
Tuesday June 30 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday July 1 Final Exams
Monday July 6Grades due at 10am
Back to top    

Summer Session II - 2015

   
Thursday July 9 Classes Begin
Wednesday July 29 Last Day of Classes
Thursday July 30 Final Exams
Monday August 3Grades due at 10am
Back to top