Important Dates

2015-2016

Fall Term   |   Winter Term   |   Spring Term   |   Summer Session I   |   Summer Session II

Day

Date

Event

FALL TERM 2015

   
Thursday August 13Annual Teaching and Learning Conference -- New faculty are especially encouraged to attend. This is a great place to meet new colleagues and to think about engaged learning. The conference usually attracts participants from 20+ area colleges and universities.
Monday - Friday August 17-21Planning Week -- You will attend university-wide, school-based, and departmental meetings this week.
Tuesday August 18New Full-Time Faculty Orientation, 10:00am-4:00pm -- Belk Pavilion (not Belk Library) room 208
Wednesday August 19New Adjunct, Part-Time Faculty Orientation, 5:30pm-7:00pm -- Belk Pavilion (not Belk Library) room 208
Saturday August 22 New Student Convocation 9:00am -- faculty attend wearing academic regalia
Tuesday August 25 Classes begin
Friday September 4 University-wide faculty meeting, 3:00pm
Friday September 18 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Friday - Sunday September 25-27Family Weekend -- Faculty meet parents Saturday morning
Friday October 2 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Friday October 9 Mid-semester grades due at 3:00pm
Friday - Tuesday October 9-13 Fall break (Begins following afternoon classes on Friday. University closed on Monday.)
Friday October 16 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Friday November 6 Town hall faculty meeting, 3:00pm
Friday November 13 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Friday November 20 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Friday - Sunday November 20 - November 30 Thanksgiving break (Begins following evening classes on Friday. University closed Thursday and Friday.)
Friday December 4 Last day of classes
Saturday December 5 Reading Day
Monday- Friday December 7-11 Final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Friday December 11 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 201
Monday December 14

Grades due at 12:00pm

Monday - Friday Dec 21-25 Winter holiday (university closed)
Friday January 1 New Year's Day (university closed)
Back to top    

Winter Term 2016

   
Monday January 4 Registration and Classes begin
Tuesday January 12 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 11:45am-1:15pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Monday January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)
Friday January 22 Classes end
Monday January 25 Winter Term final exams
Tuesday January 26New Adjunct, Part-Time Faculty Orientation, 5:30pm-7:00pm -- Belk Pavilion (not Belk Library) Room 208
Wednesday January 27Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top    

Spring Term 2016

   
Tuesday February 2 Classes begin
Friday February 5 School-based faculty meetings, 3:00pm
Friday February 19 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Friday March 4 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Friday March 18 Mid-semester grades due at 3:00pm
Friday - Tuesday March 18-29 Spring Break (begins on March 18 at 2:50pm)
Friday April 1 Town hall faculty meeting, 3:00pm
Friday April 15 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208
Monday - Friday April 25-29CELEBRATE! Week (Elon's annual, weeklong celebration of student achievements in academics and the arts.)
Tuesday April 26SURF - Spring Undergraduate Research Forum (no classes)
Friday  April 29 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Tuesday May 10 Last day of classes
Wednesday  May 11 Reading Day (No classes, evening exams begin)
Thursday - Tuesday May 12-17 Final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Wednesday  May 18 Senior grades due by 9:00am
Friday May 20Grades due at 12:00pm
Saturday May 21Commencement (faculty attend in academic regalia)
Back to top  

 

Summer Session I - 2016

   
Wednesday June 1 Classes Begin
Wednesday June 29 Last Day of Classes
Thursday June 30 Final Exams
Tuesday July 5Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top    

Summer Session II - 2016

   
Thursday July 7 Classes Begin
Thursday July 28 Last Day of Classes
Friday July 29 Final Exams
Wednesday August 3Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top