E-Champs

It is well known that word of mouth is the best advertising so we have created a team of “E- Champs” to help promote wellness for the Elon Faculty and Staff.

E-CHAMP:

E-Elon

C-Champion

H-Helper

A-Advocate

M-Motivator

P-Promotor

The Elon Wellness program invites you to become a member of the E-Champ team. You don’t need any special skills; just bring your motivation, enthusiasm, and willingness to promote wellness. 

E-Champ Responsibilities:

1. Complete the E-Champ application and implement one goal from your action plan.

2. Attend at least two E-Champ meetings per year.

3. Strive to maintain a healthy balance in your own life.

4. Share information about upcoming wellness events to help engage others in your department.

5. Provide feedback and suggestions to the Wellness Program staff.

6. Anticipate spending one hour per month on E-Champ business.

You will receive an E-Champ statue to proudly display on your desk for the two years you are an active E-Champ. After two years you will be considered an honorary E-Champ and will pass the statue to the next active E-Champ in your department.
Please complete the E-Champ application and email it to Cindy Novak at cnovak@elon.edu  .

Click here for an E-Champ application

Current E-Champs

Melodee Brown
Assistant to the CIO
Long 109
2575 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5055
mbrown30@elon.edu
more »
Valerie Cheek
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Business, Finance and Technology
Alamance Building 107C
2285 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5428
cheekv@elon.edu
more »
Belinda Day
Program Assistant - Wellness
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 101
2080 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5569
bday3@elon.edu
more »
Christina Esters
Coordinator of Foundation and Community Engagement
Johnston Hall 201
2600 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7446
cesters@elon.edu
more »
Ann Flaherty
Director of Leadership and Professional Development
Leadership & Professional Deve 202
2067 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6123
aflaherty2@elon.edu
more »
Janie Griffin
Wellness Coordinator
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 101B
2080 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5569
jgriffin@elon.edu
more »
Pat Jones
Program Assistant - English and Human Service Studies
Alamance Building 305
2338 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7961
pjones8@elon.edu
more »
Happy Kerns
Administrative Assistant - School of Communications
McEwen - Comm. 101
2850 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5715
hkerns2@elon.edu
more »
Lisa Layne
Executive Assistant to the Director of Athletics
Alumni Field House 239
2500 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6719
llayne@elon.edu
more »
Tari Maynor
Assistant Director of Planning, Design and Construction Management
Dickson Building 101A
2060 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5402
tmaynor2@elon.edu
more »
Cindy Novak
Wellness Coordinator
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 101C
2080 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5569
cnovak@elon.edu
more »
Andrea Priede
Assistant in the Office of the Vice President for Business, Finance and Technology
Alamance Building 107
2285 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5428
apriede@elon.edu
more »
Kristi Rehrauer
Science Lab Manager - Biology
McMichael Science Building 108
2625 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6193
krehrauer@elon.edu
more »
Patrick Rudd
Coordinator of Access Services and Assistant Professor
Carol Grotnes Belk Library 118
2550 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6574
prudd@elon.edu
more »
Carla Ugboro
Assistant Director of Human Resources for Employee Relations
Business Services 112 A
2070 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5560
cugboro@elon.edu
more »
Cynthia Lewis
Adjunct Associate Professor Emerita of Physical Therapy Education
Gerald L. Francis Center 100J
2085 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6354
lewisc@elon.edu
more »