Student Professional Development Center

PRIME RECRUITING DATES

The Student Professional Development Center strives to offer exceptional customer service and cutting edge technology to support your recruitment activities.  An important component of successfully recruiting at Elon is choosing an appropriate time of year to engage with our students. Recruitment activities typically take place in early September through mid-December and again in the spring, from mid-February through late-April.

Please contact our office for assistance selecting your recruiting dates and to be added to our recruitment calendar. Please take note our fall and spring recruitment calendars begin to fill up early. To secure prime recruiting dates, please make your reservations with Event and Recruiting Coordinator, Kristin Walker, as far in advance as possible.

View the complete Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2014 Important Dates and Events

Tuesday, February 4Classes Begin
Monday-Thursday, Feb. 17-20 Professional Discovery Week 
Tuesday, March 11Job & Internship Expo 2:00-5:30 p.m. 
Wednesday, March 12  Sales Meet & Greet 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. 
Friday, March 21  Spring Break begins at 2:50 p.m.
Monday, March 31 Spring Break ends at 8:00 a.m.
Tuesday, April 8the elonnetwork 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 30College 2 Career (C2C) Program Gala 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 13 Classes End
Saturday, May 24 Commencement
Tuesday, June 3  Summer Session One--First Class Day
Tuesday, July 1 Summer Session One--Last Class Day
Thursday, July 10 Summer Session Two--First Class Day
Wednesday, July 30  Summer Session Two--Last Class Day

Fall Semester 2014 Important Dates and Events

Tuesday, August 26Classes Begin
Friday, October 10 Fall Break Begins Following Afternoon Classes
Wednesday, October 15

Fall Break Ends at 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, November 25 Thanksgiving Holiday Begins Following Evening Classes
Monday, December 1 Thanksgiving Holiday Ends at 8:00 a.m. 
Tuesday, December 2 Classes End

Winter Semester 2015 Important Dates and Events

Tuesday, January 6Classes Begin
Monday, January 26 Classes End

Spring Semester 2015 Important Dates and Events

Tuesday, February 3Classes Begin
Friday, March 20 Spring Break Begins Following Afternoon Classes
Monday, March 30 Spring Break Ends at 8:00 a.m. 
Monday, April 6 Easter Holiday
Tuesday, May 12 Classes End
Saturday, May 23 Commencement
Tuesday, June 2 Summer Session One--First Class Day
Tuesday, June 30 Summer Session One--Last Class Day
Thursday, July 9 Summer Session Two--First Class Day
Wednesday, July 29 Summer Session Two--Last Class Day