Ward Family Excellence in Mentoring Award

The Ward Family Excellence in Mentoring Award, established in 2007 through a gift from the Ward family, recognizes one faculty or staff person annually who has demonstrated a sustained commitment to Elon undergraduates through outstanding mentoring in both classroom and non-classroom settings.. Recipients of this award are listed below:

2016-17: Caroline Ketcham
2015-16: Heidi Frontani
2014-15: Janet Myers
2013-14: Paul Miller
2012-13: Jana Lynn Patterson
2011-12: Jim Donathan
2010-11: Maureen Vandermaas-Peeler
2009-10: Eric E. Hall
2008-09: Constance Ledoux Book
2007-08: Chalmers S. Brumbaugh