Library Staff Directory


Shaunta Alvarez

Shaunta Alvarez
Archives Librarian

phone: 336.278.6531
email: salvarez@elon.edu

 

photo not available

Chris Benton
Circulation Services Librarian

phone: 336.278.6593
email: cbenton@elon.edu

 

Lynne Bisko

 

Lynne Bisko | webpage
Librarian

phone: 336.278.6587
email: lbisko@elon.edu

liaison to: Art/Art History, Arts Administration, Music, Music Production and Recording Arts, Performing Arts
 

Randall Bowman

Randall Bowman | webpage
Reference / Instruction Librarian

phone: 336.278.6571
email: rbowman@elon.edu

liaison to: Biochemistry, Chemistry, Computing Sciences, Engineering, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics
 

photo not available

Terry Buckley
Assistant to the Dean

phone: 336.278.6579
email: buckleyt@elon.edu

 

photo not available

Myrtle Darden
Weekend Library Specialist

phone: 336.278.6599
email: mdarden2@elon.edu

 

Doris Davis

Doris Davis
Library Public Services and Interlibrary Loan Assistant

phone: 336.278.6525
email: ddavis18@elon.edu

 

Dwight Davis

Dwight Davis
Late Night Building Monitor

phone: 336.278.6599
email: ddavis8@elon.edu

 

Dianne Ford

 

Dianne Ford
Coordinator of Serials / Government Documents

phone: 336.278.6584
email: dford@elon.edu
im: dianneref

liaison to: Biology, Environmental Studies, Exercise Science, Physical Therapy Education, Physician Assistant Studies, Public Health, Neuroscience, GIS minor.
 

Betty Garrison

 

Betty Garrison | webpage
Reference / Business Librarian

phone: 336.278.6581
email: bgarrison@elon.edu
IM: bettylibref

liaison to: Accounting, Business Administration, Economics, Finance, International Business, International Economics, Management, Marketing & Entrepreneurship, Masters of Business Administration

Judy Hamler

Judy Hamler
Cataloging Specialist

phone: 336.278.6590
email: hamler@elon.edu

 

Nikida Jeffreys

Nikida Jeffreys
Evening Library Specialist

phone: 336.278.6599
email: njeffreys@elon.edu

 

photo not available

Sandra Kilpatrick
Acquisitions Coordinator

phone: 336.278.6573
email: kilpatri@elon.edu
 

 

Linda Lashendock

Linda Lashendock
Video Archive Technologist

phone: 336.278.6583
email: llashendock@elon.edu

 

Teresa LePors

Teresa LePors
Coordinator of Public Services & Reference Librarian

phone: 336.278.6577
email: lepors@elon.edu

liaison to: American Studies, History & Geography, Honors Program, Criminal Justice Studies, Human Service Studies, Psychology, Sociology & Anthropology

Lynn Melchor

Lynn Melchor
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator

phone: 336.278.6580
email: lmelchor@elon.edu

 

Katie Nash

Katie Nash | webpage
Archivist / Special Collections Librarian

phone: 336.278.6681
email: knash@elon.edu
im: archivekatie

liaison to: Special Collections

photo not available

Jennifer Rivers
Technical Services Clerk/Acquisitions

phone: 336.278.6570
email: jrivers2@elon.edu
 

 

Patrick Rudd

Patrick Rudd | webpage
Coordinator of Access Services

phone: 336.278.6574
email: prudd@elon.edu
im: askpatrickref

liaison to: Education (Early Childhood, Elementary, Special), English, Physical Education & Health/Coaching, Jewish Studies, Master in Education, Professional Writing, Religious Studies

Joan Ruelle

 

Joan Ruelle
Dean and University Librarian

phone: 336.278.6572
email: jruelle@elon.edu

liaison to: Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning (CATL), 2nd year faculty fund, P&T faculty fund, Multimedia Authoring, Leadership Studies, Non-violence Studies, Women's & Gender Studies

Vicki Siler

Vicki Siler
Reference / Emerging Technologies Librarian

phone: 336.278.6592
email: vsiler@elon.edu

liaison to: Asian Studies, International Studies, Latin American Studies, Middle East Studies, Political Science & Policy Studies

Jennifer Smith

Jennifer Smith
Serials / Documents Specialist

phone: 336.278.6586
email: jsmith41@elon.edu
 

Shannon Tennant

Shannon Tennant
Cataloging Librarian

phone: 336.278.6585
email: stennant@elon.edu

liaison to: World Languages and Cultures, Classical Studies, General Studies, German Studies, Italian Studies, Philosophy

Melanie Truitt

Melanie Truitt
Part-time Database Assistant

phone: 336.278.6555
email: mtruitt@elon.edu

 

photo not available

Angela Wacker
Part-time Weekend Librarian

phone: 336.278.6599
email: awacker@elon.edu

 

Jerry Waller

Jerry Waller
Systems Librarian

phone: 336.278.6578
email: jwaller7@elon.edu

 

Jamane Yeager

Jamane Yeager
Reference / Electronic Resources Librarian

phone: 336.278.6576
email: jyeager@elon.edu

liaison to: African/African American Studies, Communications, Broadcast/Film, Corporate Journalism, General Communications, Master of Interactive Media, Sport and Event Management