• Moseley Center
Inclusive Community

Inclusive Community Council Members

The Inclusive Community Council brings together faculty and staff members from across campus with a common goal of creating the best campus for all.  Their charge: To provide institutional oversight for program and policies to further a campus climate that upholds the dignity of each community member, to advise the Office of Inclusive Community Well-Being regarding campus-wide response and education to acts of bias, discrimination and harassment and to monitor the diversity and global engagement strategic plan. The Chairperson of the Inclusive Community Council is Dr. Brooke Barnett, Associate Provost of Inclusive Community and Professor of Communications.

Brooke Barnett
Associate Provost, Academic and Inclusive Excellence and Professor of Communications
Alamance Building 118
2200 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5659
more »
MarQuita Barker
Director of Residence Life
Jackson Hall 103B
2980 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7300
more »
Naeemah Clark
Associate Professor of Communications
Schar Hall- Communications Bld 210A
2850 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5676
more »
Joyce Davis
Professor of Exercise Science
Koury Center (Athletics) 237
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5873
more »
Marcus Elliott
Director of Odyssey Scholars Program
Mooney 302H
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5847
more »
Ann Flaherty
Director of Leadership and Professional Development
Leadership & Professional Deve 102
2067 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6123
more »
Lisa Keegan
Assistant Vice President and Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
Inman Admissions Building 103B
2700 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7630
more »
Sylvia Muñoz
Associate Director for the Center for Race, Ethnicity, and Diversity Education/Director of the Spanish Center
Moseley Center 221
2985 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6516
more »
Jana Lynn Patterson
Associate Vice President for Student Life / Dean of Students / Assistant Professor
Center for Leadership 105B
2045 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7200
more »
Leigh-Anne Royster
Director of Inclusive Community Development and Assistant Professor
Powell Building 314
2977 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5017
more »
Faith Shearer
Associate Athletics Director and Senior Woman Administrator
Alumni Field House 239H
2500 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6790
more »
Jeffrey Stein
Associate Vice President, Chief of Staff, Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Assistant Professor of English
Powell Building 104B
2185 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7304
more »
Gerald Whittington
Senior Vice President for Business, Finance and Technology and Associate Professor
Alamance Building 107
2285 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5434
more »