• Moseley Center
Inclusive Community

Inclusive Community Council Members

The Inclusive Community Council brings together faculty and staff members from across campus with a common goal of creating the best campus for all.  Their charge: To provide institutional oversight for program and policies to further a campus climate that upholds the dignity of each community member, to advise the Office of Inclusive Community Well-Being regarding campus-wide response and education to acts of bias, discrimination and harassment and to monitor the diversity and global engagement strategic plan. The Chairperson of the Inclusive Community Council is Brooke Barnett, Interim Associate Provost of Inclusive Community and Professor of Communications.


Brooke Barnett
Interim Associate Provost for Inclusive Community
Alamance Building 120A
2200 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5659
bbarnett@elon.edu
more »
MarQuita Barker
Associate Director of Residence Life for Operations and Information Management
Global Building C 103B
2980 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7300
mbarker4@elon.edu
more »
Naeemah Clark
Associate Professor of Communications
McEwen - Comm. 107A
2850 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5676
nclark3@elon.edu
more »
Marcus Elliott
Associate Director of Watson/Odyssey
Mooney 302H
2108 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5847
melliott13@elon.edu
more »
Ann Flaherty
Director of Leadership and Professional Development
Leadership & Professional Deve 202
2067 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6123
aflaherty2@elon.edu
more »
Lisa Keegan
Dean of Admissions
Powell Building 113
2700 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7616
lkeegan@elon.edu
more »
Paul Miller
Professor of Exercise Science
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 200G
2345 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5882
millerp@elon.edu
more »
Sylvia Munoz
Associate Director of the Multicultural Center/Director of the Spanish Center
Moseley Center 221
2985 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6516
munozs@elon.edu
more »
Jana Lynn Patterson
Associate Vice President for Student Life, Dean of Student Health and Wellness, and Assistant Professor
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 104E
2970 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7200
patters@elon.edu
more »
Leigh-Anne Royster
Director of Inclusive Community Well-Being
Ellington He Ctr 301 S Okelly 104D
2040 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7200
lroyster@elon.edu
more »
Faith Shearer
Associate Athletics Director and Senior Woman Administrator
Alumni Field House 239H
2500 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6790
fshearer@elon.edu
more »
Jeff Stein
Chief of Staff, Senior Advisor to the President, Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Assistant Professor of English
Powell Building 104A
2185 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7304
jstein@elon.edu
more »
Gerald Whittington
Senior Vice President for Business, Finance and Technology and Associate Professor
Alamance Building 107
2285 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5434
whitting@elon.edu
more »