NC Campus Compact Celebrates 10 Years in 2012!

March 22, 2002, 15 campuses signed a letter forming the NC Campus Compact.  Charter Members were:

  • Appalachian State University
  • Catawba College
  • Central Piedmont Community College
  • Elon University
  • Gardner-Webb University
  • Guilford College
  • High Point University
  • Meredith College
  • North Carolina Central University
  • Peace College
  • Pfeiffer University
  • UNC-Chapel Hill
  • UNC-Greensboro
  • Wake Forest University
  • Warren Wilson College

Now, ten years later, the 44 campuses that comprise NC Campus Compact are celebrating the community engagement work supported across North Carolina through this collaboration, and the commitment of member campuses to produce civically-engaged graduates and strengthen communities. Read the history here.

We are celebrating our 10 years through a series of special initiatives and events. 

The Statewide Challenge to End Hunger
"Engagement Matters" blog 
"Invitation to Service-Learning" video 
Tenth Year Anniversary Student Conference
Tenth Year Anniversary Civic Engagement Institute