2017-2018 Members

Current members should update the Institutional Contacts Form as needed.

Liaisons are encouraged to email their campus our "Dear Colleague" letter,
which highlights programs & events in 2018-19.
* Current Member of the NC Campus Compact Executive Board
** Joined this academic year 
Institution President/Chancellor Community Engagement
Alamance Community College Dr. Algie GatewoodMs. Ilona Owens, Director of Student Success  
Appalachian State University Dr. Sheri N. Everts

Dr. Brian MacHarg,  Director of Academic Civic Engagement  

Kate Johnson, Associate Director of Community Service

Appalachian & the Community Together (A.C.T.)
Bennett College Dr. Phyllis Worthy Dawkins Sacha Blalock, Program Associate, Center for Entrepreneurial Studies at Bennett College  

Central Piedmont Community College

Dr. Kandi W. Deitemeyer, President   Dr. Jenn Marts, Director of Service-LearningService-Learning Center
Davidson College Dr. Carol Quillen, PresidentDr. Stacey Riemer, Associate Dean of Students and Director of Civic EngagementCenter for Civic Engagement
Davidson County Community College  Dr. Mary E. Rittling, President*Keisha Jones, Dean of Student Engagement & Completion  

Duke University

Dr. Vincent Price, PresidentDr. Elaine Madison, Associate Director, Programs, Duke Engage

Duke Center for Community Engagement

Duke Engage

Service-Learning Program

Durham Technical Community College

Dr. William Ingram, President

Erin Riney, Director, Center for College and Community Service and
Coordinator, Service Learning

Community Engagement
East Carolina University

Dr. Cecil Staton, Chancellor

Dr. Dennis McCunney, Director

Center for Leadership and Civic Engagement
Elizabeth City State University ** Dr. Thomas E.H. Conway, ChancellorRussell Haddad, Special Assistant to the Chancellor, University Project Management  

Elon University

Dr. Connie L. Book, President

Mary Morrison, Assistant Dean of students and Director, Kernodle CenterKernodle Center for Service Learning & Community Engagement
Fayetteville State University Dr. James A. Anderson, ChancellorDr. Sherree Davis, DirectorOffice of Civic Engagement and Service Learning
Guilford College

Dr. Jane Fernandes, President

James Shields, Director of Community LearningBonner Center for Community & Service Learning
Guilford Technical Community College Dr. Randy Parker, President*Dr. Jackie Greenlee, Director of Organizational Development  

High Point University

Dr. Nido R. Qubein, President*Dr. Joseph Blosser, Director, Service-Learning

Service-Learning Program

Lenoir-Rhyne University

Dr. Frederick K. Whitt, President

Dr. Charlotte Williams, Associate Dean for Engaged and Global

Rita Purvis, Career and Community Relations Coordinator

Community Service Office
Meredith College Dr. Jo Allen, President* Dr. David McLennan, Professor of Political ScienceCommunity-Based Learning
Methodist University Dr. Ben Hancock, Jr., President*Kelli Taylor, Vice President for Religious Life and Community Engagement Center for Community Engagement
North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University Dr. Harold Martin, Sr., Chancellor*Dr. Melody Pierce, Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs  Civic and Service Education Program (C.A.S.E.) 
North Carolina Central University

Dr. Johnson O. Akinleye, Chancellor

Calleen Herbert, DirectorOffice of Community Engagement and Service
North Carolina Community College System Dr. Faith Haygood, PresidentJohn "JJ" Evans, Associate Director of Student Life  
North Carolina State University Dr. Randy Woodson,  Chancellor

Melissa Green, Director 

Samantha Graham, Innovative Engagement Program Manager

Center for Student Leadership, Ethics & Public Service

Outreach and Engagement

Pfeiffer University

Dr. Colleen Perry Keith, PresidentKelly Misiak, Director of Service ScholarsFrancis Center for Servant Leadership
Queens University of Charlotte

Dr. Pamela Davies, President*

Dr. Greg Pillar, ProvostCommunity Engagement

The University of North Carolina at Asheville

Dr. Joseph R. Urqo, Interim Chancellor

Brandy Bowman, Community Engagement Project Manager

Key Center for Community Citizenship & Service Learning

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dr. Carol Folt, Chancellor

Ryan Nilsen, Program Officer, Student ProgramsCarolina Center for Public Service

The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Dr. Philip L. Dubois, Chancellor*

Dr. Tamara Johnson, Research Associate for Academic Planning and Analysis

Office of Volunteer Outreach 

Campus Compact UNC Team

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro Dr. Frank Gilliam, Chancellor* Dr. Cathy Hamilton, DirectorOffice of Leadership & Service-Learning

The University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Dr. Robin Gary Cummings, Chancellor

Christie Poteet, DirectorOffice for Community & Civic Engagement

The University of North Carolina at Wilmington

Dr. Jose V. Sartarelli, ChancellorDr. Jaime Russell, Director Office of Student Leadership and Engagement

Wake Forest University

Dr. Nathan O. Hatch, President

Marianne Magjuka, Executive DirectorPro Humanitate Institute
Wake Technical Community College

Dr. Stephen C. Scott, President

Melanie Weast, Coordinator Office of Volunteerism and Leadership (OVAL)

Warren Wilson College

Dr. Lynn M. Morton, President

Brooke Millsaps, Associate Dean of Community EngagementCenter for Community Engagement
Wayne Community College** Dr. Thomas A. Walker, Jr.Elvira Johnson, Counselor Career Services

Western Carolina University

Dr. Alison Morrison-Shetlar, Acting Chancellor

Dr. Lane Perry, Director of Service-LearningCenter for Service Learning
William Peace Universitiy

Dr. Brian Ralph,

Austin Arias, Director of Student Leadership and Service

Wingate University Dr. T. Rhett Brown, PresidentMarisa Ciesluk, Dean of Academic Engagement W'Engage
Winston-Salem State University Dr. Elwood L. Robinson, ChancellorAlvin Atkinson, Director of Administration and Initative on Just and Sustainable Communities