Student Advisory Board

Now Accepting 2011-12 Nominations!
Click here to download a Form

Launched in 2007, the Student Advisory Board is the student voice for the Compact. Each member institution is invited to select a student to serve as their representative and liaison between the Board and their campus. Members should be active leaders on their campus and in the community who are excited to contribute to the statewide campus civic engagement movement. Pictured above: 2009 Board performs skit at Student Conference Opening


In addition to assisting in the planning of the annual Student Conference, Board members provide advice and support for NC Campus Compact special projects.


Board Members convene several times during the school year. Between meetings members communicate via e-mail, conference calls and Facebook.


Board Members commit to a one-year (academic year) term with the option to renew for a second term. They are expected to assist campus staff in identifying their successor upon completion of their term.

2011-12 Board Members (as of September 2011)

Ava Whitehead, Appalachian State University
Ashley Freeman, Barton College
Jana Eilermann, Brevard College
Ariel Sturdivant, Central Piedmont Community College
Joe Morrison, Davidson College
Montravias King, Elizabeth City State University
Katie Kenney, Elon University
Matt Troy, Greensboro College
Graham Howard, High Point University
Rebekah Dunstan, NC State University
Temple Reese, NC Wesleyan College
Austin Hairfield, UNC-Chapel Hill
Ashley M. Berk, UNC-Charlotte
Shelby Newsome, UNC-Pembroke
Caitlin  Breither, UNC-Wilmington
Danielle Landy, Warren Wilson College
Lee Roddick, Western Carolina University
Anna Marie Carr, Wake Forest University

2010-11 Board
2009-10 Board  

2008-09 Board

2007-08 Board