Community Impact Award

Presented during the annual Student Conference since 2006, the Community Impact Awards recognize one outstanding undergraduate student service leader selected by each member campus. The award may honor an individual for multiple or diverse forms of engagement including: volunteer service, service-learning, policy work, community organizing, advocacy, internships, or campus leadership. All award winners should clearly demonstrate:

  • Deep commitment to partnering with others to address community issues
  • Outstanding ability to lead and inspire fellow students to engage
  • Tangible evidence of sustainable impact of his or her work

Community Impact Award winners are selected by each campus. Any full-time, undergraduate student at a member campus is eligible. 

Winners receive a certificate and small gift. They are recognized on stage at the CSNAP Student Conference and in the program, and the Compact prepares a press release highlighting their accomplishments. Impact Award honorees can also apply for a Marshall Alternative Break Scholarship.

Submission Information

Community Impact Award winners should be selected by the campus in late spring/early fall. 

(2016 recipients pictured)

2017 Award winner information must be submitted by OCT. 13, 2017!

  • Campus faculty/staff contact must complete the Community Impact Award Selection Form.
  • Campus faculty/staff contact then sends student head shot image to (Image should be "print-quality" - 300 dpi or larger - .jpeg or .png file named with student winner's last name.)

Community Impact Award recipients also receive special preference in applying for the Marshall Alternative Break Scholarship.

Past Community Impact Winners