Office of Civic Engagement Council Members 2016-2017


Jon Dooley
 Vice President for Student Life
Naeemah Clark
 Associate Professor of Communications
 Faculty Fellow for Civic Engagement




Tom Arcaro

Professor of Sociology and Director of Project Pericles


Carlos Andino

Class of 2018

Student Government Representative

Brooke Barnett

Associate Provost for Inclusive Community and Professor of Communications

Alexa Darby

Associate Professor of Psychology and Faculty Fellow for Academic Service-Learning

Carrie Eaves

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Leslie Garvin

Executive Director of North Carolina Campus Compact

Meir Goldstein

Associate Chaplain for Jewish Life

Elena Kennedy

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship

Janet MacFall

Professor of Environmental Science and Biology

Mary Morrison

Assistant Dean of Students and Director of the Kernodle Center for Service Learning and Community Engagement

Jean Rattigan-Rohr

Executive Director of Community Partnerships, Director of the Center for Access and Success & Associate Professor of Education

Jodean Schmiederer

Associate Dean of Students for Leadership and Student Involvement

Jennifer Uno

Associate Professor of Biology and Director of Civic Engagement Scholars

Frances Ward-Johnson

Associate Professor of Communications and Faculty Fellow for Leadership

Margaret Winslow

Director of Strategic Initiatives, School of Law