Delta Upsilon

National Website:

Chapter Website:


2971 Campus Box, Elon NC 27244

Contact Information:

President: Nicholas Hall


Delta Upsilon is a non-secret fraternity committed to Building Better Men through our Four Founding Principles, Friendship, Character, Culture, and Justice, which challenge our brothers to expect nothing less than excellence from themselves and others.

Chapter Facts

Chapter Name: Determined at Chartering in Fall 2011

Nickname: DU

Colors: Old Gold and Sapphire Blue

Symbol: Official Banner of White Silk with Fraternity Coat of Arms

Motto: "Δικαια Υποθηκη" (Dikaia Upotheke) - Justice Our Foundation

Principles: Promotion of Friendship, Development of Character, Diffusion of Liberal Culture and Advancement of Justice

Installation Date

April 21, 2012

Famous Alumni

James A. Garfield, Charles Evans Hughes, Justin S. Morrill, Lester B. Pearson and Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.


Boys and Girls Club