Important Dates

Fall 2016

August 27 (Saturday)

Returning student check-in 9 am – 2 pm

August 28 (Sunday)

Returning student check-in starting at 9 am

August 30 (Tuesday)

Classes begin

October 14 (Friday)

Fall Break begins following afternoon classes

October 19 (Wednesday)

Fall Break ends at 8 am

October 21-23 (Friday - Sunday)

Homecoming

November 19 (Wednesday)

Houses close at 10 am for Thanksgiving

November 27 (Sunday)

Houses reopen at 2 pm

December 9 (Tuesday)

Fall Term classes end; 24 HOUR QUIET HOURS BEGIN at 7 pm

December 17 (Wednesday)

Houses close at 10 am

Winter Term 2017

January 1 (Sunday)     

Houses reopen at 2 pm

January 3 (Tuesday)

Classes begin

January 24 (Tuesday)

Winter Term classes end; 24 HOUR QUIET HOURS BEGIN at 7 pm

January 25 (Wednesday)

Winter Term Examinations

January 26 - 30

(Thursday – Monday)

Winter Term Break (Fake Break)

Spring 2017

January 30 (Monday)                           Classes begin
March 18 (Saturday) Houses close at 10 am for Spring Break
March 26 (Sunday)

Houses reopen at 2 pm

April 17 (Monday)

Easter Holiday

May 9 (Tuesday)

Spring Term Classes End; 24 HOUR QUIET HOURS BEGIN at 7 pm

May 17 (Wednesday)

Houses close at 10 am for ALL residents (except Seniors & those assisting w/ commencement)

May 20 (Saturday)

Commencement - Seniors depart by 2 pm

Early Arrival Policy

Elon University does not permit students to arrive to their campus residence prior to the designated move-in day. We understand, however, that there are students who may need to arrive early to campus due to their involvement in leadership positions within student organizations, orientation events, varsity athletic programs, or other matters of university business. Arrangements will be made for those students by the appropriate advisor or coach. These advisors and coaches will contact the students about their arrival date and time. Any student who moves into their housing assignment before opening day and is not approved will be assessed an early arrival fee of $25 per day charge and face disciplinary proceedings. In addition, the student allowing an unapproved student into the facility will also be charged a fine and face disciplinary proceedings.

Note: Greek Housing does not make exceptions to this policy.