Past Distinguished Visiting Scholars

JC Watts (2011)
“Leadership Lessons from the Sidelines and Aisles of Congress”

Dee Dee Meyers (2010)
First female White House Press Secretary

John Alexander (2009)
Former director of the Center for Creative Leadership

William W. "Bill" George (2007)
Professor of Management Practice, Harvard Business School
Former chairman and CEO of Medtronic, Inc.

Ben Bradlee (2006)
Former executive editor of The Washington Post

Christine Todd Whitman (2005)
Former New Jersey governor

David Gergen (2004)
Former presidential advisor

Former Leadership Lecture Series

William Parsons
Deputy Director of NASA’s Kennedy Space Center
Public Lecture on November 6, 2006

Craig Quigley
V.P. for Communications, Lockheed Martin, and retired U.S. Navy Rear Admiral
“Communicating with the World in Real Time: Crisis Leadership on 9-11 and the Time Ahead”

William Pesce
President and CEO of John Wiley & Sons
“Leading with Your Heart, Your Values and Your Mind”

Matthew Szulik
Chairman, CEO and president of Red Hat
“Leadership in the Technological Environment”