Elon University Home

LGBT Allies

Created in 2007, LGBT Allies are Elon University faculty and staff who support lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender (LGBT) people and anyone dealing with sexual orientation or gender identity issues.  LGBT Allies listed below have expressed an interest in mentoring LGBT students who need someone to talk to about any issues surrounding sexual orientation or gender identity.

LGBT Allies 2007-2008

Dale Becherer
Associate Professor - Performing Arts
Center for the Arts 217
2800 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5694
becherer@elon.edu
LGBTAlly Since 2007
Dale Becherer
Ann Cahill
Associate Professor - Philosophy
Acad Vill-Religion/Philosophy 111
2340 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5703
cahilla@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Ann Cahill
Joyce Davis
Associate Professor - Exercise Science
Chair - Department of Health and Human Performance

Koury Athletic Center 134C
2525 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5873
davisj@elon.edu
http://www.elon.edu/davisj
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Joyce Davis
Martin Fowler
Lecturer - Philosophy
Acad Vill-Religion/Philosophy 110
2340 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5250
fowlerm@elon.edu
LGBT Ally since 2007
Martin Fowler
Evan Gatti
Assistant Professor - Art
Elon West-406 W. Haggard Ave. 102A
2810 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5723
egatti@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Evan Gatti
Danny Glassmann
Assistant Director of Residence Life and Multicultural Center
Colonnades Building A 113 and Moseley Center 221-B
2980 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Colonnades Phone: (336) 278-7340
Multicultural Center Phone: (336) 278-7243
dglassmann@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Danny Glassmann
Wendy Hiller
Assistant Professor - Performing Arts
Center for the Arts 108
2800 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5242
whiller@elon.edu
LGBTAlly Since 2007
Photo Not Available
Lynn Huber
Assistant Professor - Religious Studies
Acad Vill-Religion/Philosophy 209
2340 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5709
lhuber@elon.edu
LGBTAlly Since 2007
Lynn Huber
Clifton Johnson
Assistant Director of Moseley Center - Facilities Scheduling and Conferences
Moseley Center 137
2995 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-7215
cjohnson7@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Clifton Johnson
Libby Joyce
Assistant Director of Institutional Research
Alamance Building 118
2309 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6643
ljoyce@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Libby Joyce
Laurin Kier
Associate Director of Tutorial Services
Assistant Professor - Sociology
Belk Library 122
2550 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6515
lkier@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Laurin Kier
Prudence Layne
Assistant Professor - English
Alamance Building 305D
2338 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5618
playne@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Prudence Layne
Kenneth Lee
Associate Professor - Performing Arts
Center for the Arts 227
2800 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5685
leeken@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Kenneth Lee
Troy Martin
Assistant Director - Academic Advising
Duke Building 108E
2258 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6500
tmartin5@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Troy Martin
Becca McQueen
Assistant Director of Residence Life - Danieley Center
Violet Hoffman Daniel Commons 105
2980 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-7310
rmcqueen@elon.edu
LGBTAlly Since 2007
Becca McQueen
Darris Means
Assistant Director of Student Life and Leadership Development for the Elon Academy
Mooney Building 111
2105 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6285
dmeans@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2008
Darris Means
Lisa Peloquin
Assistant Professor - Sociology
Sociology & Anthropology House 104
2035 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6413
lpeloquin@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Lisa Peloquin
Brian O'Shea
Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life and Dean of Students
Alamance Building 109
2188 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-7220
boshea@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Brian O'Shea
Kirstin Ringelberg
Associate Professor - Art
Elon West-406 W. Haggard Ave. 102D
2810 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5249
kringelberg@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Kirstin Ringelberg
Jack Smith
Assistant Professor - Performing Arts
Center for the Arts 157
2800 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-6298
jsmith40@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2007
Jack Smith
Ross Wade
Assistant Director of Career Services for the School of Communications
McEwen Communications 109
2850 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5869
rwade2@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2009
Ross Wade
Pamela D. Winfield
Assistant Professor - Religious Studies
Academic Village-Religion/Philosophy 212
2340 Campus Box
Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5128
pwinfield@elon.edu
LGBT Ally Since 2009
Pamela Winfield