Mindful Elon

Contact Us

The following staff, faculty, and departments offer programs or courses that support greater Mindful well-being within the Elon community. In additional, Mindful Elon frequently collaborates with the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning and participates in the Alliance for a Healthy Elon.

Please sign up here for our periodic newsletter to hear more about Mindfulness opportunities on campus.

Student Health and Wellness

Jennifer Brigman
Counselor
Ellington Ctr for Health & Wel 104A
2040 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7286
jbrigman@elon.edu
more »

Truitt Center for Religious and Spiritual Life

Joel Harter
Associate Chaplain for Protestant Life
Academic Village Numen Lumen P 211
2960 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7729
jharter@elon.edu
more »

Wellness Center for Faculty and Staff

Cindy Novak
Faculty/Staff Health and Wellness Clinic Manager
Ellington Ctr for Health & Wel 101C
2080 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5569
cnovak@elon.edu
more »

Faculty

Martin Fowler
Lecturer of Philosophy
Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 114
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5250
fowlerm@elon.edu
more »

Alexis Franzese
Associate Professor of Sociology
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 212B
2035 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5857
afranzese@elon.edu
more »
Barbara Gordon
Associate Professor of English
Whitley 202
2338 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5619
gordon@elon.edu
more »
Julie Lellis
Associate Professor of Communications
Schar Hall- Communications Bld 108F
2850 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5747
jlellis@elon.edu
more »

Resa Walch
Senior Lecturer in Wellness
Koury Center (Athletics) 231
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7209
walchr@elon.edu
more »