Residence Life

Student Staff Recruitment & Selection

2018 - 2019 Resident Assistant and Apartment Manager Recruitment

Like a puzzle, each student is searching for the place where they can find their fit in our Elon Community. There are many ways to bELONg at Elon University!

If you find your passion mentoring others, building a community, and helping others find their own fit, then a position within Residence Life may be perfect for you!  Submissions are due on November 17 by 11:30 pm via the online application.  The student staff positions are the Apartment Managers (only rising juniors and seniors can apply) and Resident Assistants (open to all students).

Apply HERE to be considered for a student staff position within Residence Life for J-Term/Spring 2018 and the 2018-2019 academic year.

Important dates for the applications and interviews can be found below. Current students studying abroad may also apply and interview via Skype

Event

Date

Location

Application Available

Monday, October 2

Elon.edu/residencelife
PhoenixConnect

Informational Sessions (Optional)

Thursday, October 5
@ 7:30 pm

Staley 100 (Colonnades)

Tuesday, October 10
@ 8:00 pm

Oaks Neighborhood, McCoy Clubroom

Monday, October 23
 @ 9:00 pm

Moseley 217

Wednesday, November 1 @ 8:00 pm

Schar

Wednesday, November 8 @ 8:30 pm

Global Commons 103

Monday, November 13 @ 7:30 pm

Danieley Center Classroom

Application Due

On or Before

Friday, November 17 @ 11:30 pm

elon.edu/residencelife

PhoenixConnect

Interview Process for
Applicants currently
Studying Abroad

Monday, November 27 – Friday, December 1

Skype Interviews

In-Person Interviews

 

Friday, December 1
or
Saturday, December 2

Global Commons
You will designate your preferred time block in the application

An confirmation email will be sent to your Elon email address by November 20.

.Resume Workshop Drop-In Hours (Hosted by the SPDC)

All held in Moseley 217
Sunday, October 29th                4:00pm-6:30pm
Thursday, November 2nd           3:00pm-5:30pm