Residence Life

Important Dates

Spring 2015  
February 1 (Sunday) Halls open for new student check-in 12-5pm
February 3 (Tuesday) Classes begin
February 9 (Monday) LLC Application Due for fall 2015
February 17 (Tuesday) Room Change Day
February 25 (Wednesday) Station at Mill Point Returner Housing Sign Up for fall 2015
February 26 (Thursday) Station at Mill Point Junior/Senior Housing Sign Up for fall 2015
March 2 (Monday) Return to Same Apartment Housing Sign Up for fall 2015
March 4 (Wednesday) Junior/ Senior Housing Sign Up (other than Station) for fall 2015
March 11 (Wednesday) Sophomore Housing Sign Up for fall 2015
March 21 (Saturday) Halls close @ 10 am for Spring Break;Meal plans cannot be used during break; Health and Safety Inspections
March 29 (Sunday) Halls reopen @ 12 pm
April 6 (Monday) Easter Holiday
May 12 (Tuesday) Spring Term Classes End; 24 HOUR QUIET HOURS BEGIN @ 7PM
May 20 (Wednesday) Halls close @ 10 am for ALL residents (except Seniors & those assisting w/ commencement
May 23 (Saturday) Commencement - Seniors depart residence halls by 2 pm
May 31 (Sunday) Apartment Closing at 10 am
Summer 2015  
June 1 (Monday) Summer Session 1 check-in noon-3pm
June 2 (Tuesday) First Day of Summer Session 1 classes
June 15 (Monday) Apartment check-in (Oaks, Station, Danieley Apartments) 8am-5pm
July 2 (Thursday) Summer Session 1 check-out by noon
July 8 (Wednesday) Summer Session 2 check-in noon-3pm
July 9 (Thursday) First Day of Summer Session 2 classes
July 31 (Friday) Summer Session 2 check-out by noon
Fall 2015  
August 3 (Monday) Early Arrivals Start
August 21 (Friday) New Student Check-In Day
August 22 (Saturday) Returning students check into res halls (9am - 2pm)
August 23 (Sunday) Returning students check into res halls starting at 9am
August 25 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
September 14-18 Health and Safety Inspections
September 8 (Tuesday) Room Change Day
October 9 (Friday) Fall Break Begins
October 14 (Wednesday) Fall Break Ends
October 16-18 (Friday - Sunday) Homecoming
November 20-21 (Friday-Saturday) Health and Safety Inspections
November 21 (Saturday) Halls close @ 10 am for Thanksgiving; Meal plans cannot be used during break
November 29 (Sunday) Halls reopen @ 12 pm
December 4 (Friday) Fall term classes end; 24 HOUR QUIET HOURS BEGIN @ 7PM
December 12 (Saturday) Halls close @ 10 am for winter break; Meal plans cannot be used during break; Health and Safety Inspections
Winter 2016  
January 3 (Sunday) Hall reopen @ 12pm
January 4 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 18 (Monday) MLK Holiday
January 22 (Friday) Winter Term Classes End; 24 HOUR QUIET HOURS BEGIN @ 7PM
January 25 (Monday) Winter Term Examinations
January 26-February 1 (Tuesday-Monday) Fake Break; Halls do not close;Meal plans cannot be used during break