Faculty Advisory Committee for Academic Service-Learning

This committee works to strengthen Academic Service-Learning at Elon by giving faculty a voice and leadership regarding policies and program development related to ASL. It provides recommendations about ASL to departments and governing bodies such as the Kernodle Center for Service Learning and Community Engagement, the General Studies Council and Curriculum Committee.

Current Members of the ASL Committee:

Alexa Darby, Faculty Development Fellow for Service-Learning - Chair
Amy Johnson, Assistant Professor of History
Sharon Hodge, Associate Professor of Marketing
Deandra Little, Director of the Center for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning
Frances Ward-Johnson, Associate Professor of Communications
Mary Knight-McKenna, Associate Professor of Education
Janet MacFall, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies and Biology
Jason Husser, Assistant Professor of Political Science and Policy Studies
Mary Morrison, Director of the Kernodle Center
Jon Dooley, Assistant Vice President for Student Life
Rebecca Pope-Ruark, Associate Professor of English
Timothy Norvell, Assistant Professor of Marketing