Active Community Partners

NamePrimary ContactEmailMain Phone
Center for New North Carolinians (Ashton Woods/Glen Haven/Oakwood Forest) Camille Hester volunteer.cnnc@gmail.com 336-334-5466
ABSS-Harvey Newlin Elementary School Larry Conte lawrence_conte@abss.k12.nc.us 336 570 6125
ACC-Adult Literacy Program LINCS Jennifer Mock jennifer.mock@alamancecc.edu 336-506-4308 x4308
African-American Cultural Arts & History Center Jane Sellars jspreservinghistory@gmail.com 336-343-2193
Alamance Arts Karen Carrouth kcarrouth@alamancearts.org 336-226-4495
Alamance Citizens for Education Stephanie Braxton office@aceed.org 336 901 0161
Alamance County Community Services Agency nicole blackwell nblackwell@alamanceservices.org 336-229-7031
Alamance County Government Michelle Mills michelle.mills@alamance-nc.com 336.380.9976
Alamance County Parks Brian Baker Brian.Baker@alamance-nc.com 229-2229
Alamance County Public Libraries - LINCS Sarah Winkelstein acpl@elon.edu 336-229-3588
Alamance County Recreation & Parks Pleasant Grove Community Center-Northern Parks/Special Olympics Jason Witherspoon Jason.Witherspoon@alamance-nc.com 336-270-5124
Alamance For Freedom Courtney Dunkerton courtney@alamanceforfreedom.org 336-684-0179
Alamance Partnership for Children Carrie Theall ctheall@alamancechildren.org 336-513-0063
Allied Churches of Alamance County-LINCS Molly Cruse alliedchurches@elon.edu 229-0881
Benevolence Farm Emma Mankin emma@benevolencefarm.org 336-525-9339
Blakey Hall Judy Simpson judblakey@yahoo.com 506-2304 (must cal
Boys and Girls Club-LINCS Anjali Das Gupta bgc@elon.edu 336-226-4462
B-Town Events Mary Faucette mfaucette@burlingtonnc.gov 336.513.5469
Burlington Animal Services & Pet Adoption Center Laura Michel lmichel@ci.burlington.nc.us 578-0343 x1
Burlington Downtown Corporation Jessica Pasion jessica@burlingtondowntown.com 336.222.5002
Burlington Housing Authority After School Program-LINCS Camden Campe bha@elon.edu 336-437-1660
Burlington Police Department Community Relations Division Greg Seel gseel@burlingtonnc.gov 336-513-5477
Children's Museum of Alamance Michele Davis michele@childrensmuseumofalamance.org 336-228-7997
City of Burlington Rachel Hawley Kelly rkelly@ci.burlington.nc.us 336-222-5076
City of Graham-Planning Department Nathan Page npage@cityofgraham.com 570-6705
CoOperative Main Street Graham Chelsea Dickey chelsea@thecooperative.co (336) 290-6065
Crossroads Sexual Assault Response & Resource Ctr. Rebecca Price RPrice@crossroadscares.org 336-228-0813
Dream Center Lisa Edwards Lisa@citygatechurch.com 336-693-9061
Excel Christian Academy Davina Woods dwoods@ebenezerucc.com 336-229-1982
Family Abuse Services - LINCS Julia Taylor fas@elon.edu 336-226-5982
Friendship Adult Day Services, Inc. Connie Morse cmorse@friendshipadultday.com 336-222-9966
Goodwill Industries -Burlington Resource Center Jason Norris jnorris@triadgoodwill.org 336-417-5990
Habitat for Humanity 336-222-8191
Habitat for Humanity ReStore Lillian Miles restorealamance@inbox.com 336-222-8292
Head Start RCS Erika Nunnally enunnally@regionalcs.org 336-226-5558
Healthy Alamance Ann Meletzke ann.meletzke@conehealth.com 336-513-5590
Hospice of Alamance Peter Barcus peter@hospiceac.org (336) 532-0100
It Takes A Village Project Madelyn Pastrana mrohleder86@gmail.com 336-278-3103
Kernodle Senior Center Jane Smith jesmith@ci.burlington.nc.us 336-222-5135
Kopper Top Life Learning Center-LINCS Lexi Mangan koppertop@elon.edu 336-565-9723
Living Free Ministries, Inc Ashley Langone livingfreethrift@gmail.com (336)222-7005
North Carolina Therapeutic Riding Center 919-304-1009
Open Door Clinic 336-570-9800
Peacehaven Community Farm Timber Beeninga timber.beeninga@peacehavenfarm.org 336.449.9900
Positive Attitude Youth Center-LINCS Sarah Branchfield payc@elon.edu 222-6066
Raleigh-Apex NAACP Donna Vanhook dvanhook@elon.edu 919-819-6361
Residential Treatment Services Alamance Ron Osborne rosborne@rtsalamance.org 227-2994
RSVP- Burlington Housing Authority Timothy Jeffers tjeffers@burlingtonha.org 336-226-0890
Special Olympics Alamance County Emily Vermeer emily.vermeer@alamance-nc.com 336-229-2230
Sustainable Alamance Phil Bowers phil@sustainablealamance.org 336-213-3505
The Salvation Army of Burlington- LINCS Emily Cohen salvationarmy@elon.edu 227-5529
The Village at Brookwood Andrew Bowman bowmandr@villageatbrookwood.org 336-570-8314
Town of Elon Kathleen Patterson kpatterson@ci.elon.nc.us 336.586.1009
Twin Lakes Community Katie Page kpage@twinlakescomm.org 336-585-2351
United Way of Alamance County Julie McAteer jmcateer@uwalamance.org 13364382000
Women's Resource Center Vanessa Diggs diggsbur@aol.com 336 213-2485
YMCA Patricia Brewer pbrewer@acymca.org 336-395-9622
Young Musicians of Alamance Beth Bader ymofa1@gmail.com 336-524-6764