Active Community Partners

NamePrimary ContactEmailMain Phone
Center for New North Carolinians (Ashton Woods/Glen Haven/Oakwood Forest) Aaron Hall volunteer.cnnc@gmail.com 336-334-5466
ABSS EC Special Education Programs Phyllis Crisp phyllis_crisp@abss.k12.nc.us 336 438 4327
ABSS 21st Century Kilkenny Linda Linda_Kilkenny@abss.k12.nc.us (336)578-0177
ABSS Alexander Wilson Elementary 336-578-1366
ABSS ESL Services Faye Leath Faye_leath@abss.k12.nc.us 336-438-4115
ABSS Marvin B Smith Elementary School 336-570-6140
ABSS Western Middle School Greg Holland gregory_holland@abss.k12.nc.us 336 538 6010
ABSS-Cummings High School- LINCS Courtney Harris chs@elon.edu 336-438-4399
ABSS-Eastlawn Elementary Toni Knight Toni_Knight@abss.k12.nc.us 336-570-6180
ABSS-Grove Park Elementary School Shadonna Gunn Shadonna_Gunn@abss.k12.nc.us 336) 570-6115
ABSS-Harvey Newlin Elementary School Larry Conte lawrence_conte@abss.k12.nc.us 336 570 6125
ACC ESL program 336-506-4407
ACC-Literacy program Jennifer Mock jennifer.mock@alamancecc.edu 336-506-4308 x4308
Alamance Alliance for Children & Families Mary Erwin merwin@triad.rr.com 336-513-0063
Alamance Cares Brenda Beam bbeam@armc.com 336-538-8111
Alamance Citizens for Education Stephanie Braxton office@aceed.org 336 438 2027
Alamance Community College-Admin. Lorrie Allison lorri.allison@alamancecc.edu 336-578-2002
Alamance County Arts Council Karen Carrouth kcarrouth@artsalamance.com 336-226-4495
Alamance County Community Services Agency nicole blackwell nblackwell@alamanceservices.org 336-229-7031
Alamance County Department of Social Services Adrian Daye Adrian.Daye@Alamance-NC.com 336-229-2944
Alamance County Emergency Management Office Alva Sizemore Alva.Sizemore@alamance-nc.com 336-227-1365
Alamance County Meals on Wheels Anne Baker Abaker@alamancemow.org 336 228 8815
Alamance County Public Libraries Michelle Mills mmills@alamancelibraries.org 336-229-3588
Alamance County Recreation and Parks Department 336-229-2230
Alamance Historical Museum Laurie Smith achm@triad.twcbc.com (336)226-8254
Alamance Partnership for Children Carrie Theall ctheall@alamancechildren.org 336-513-0063
Alamance-Guilford Section, National Council of Negro Women, Inc. Doris Maxwell ncnwalamanceguilford@gmail.com 336-639-9451
Allied Churches/ Administration Kim Crawford kcrawford@alliedchurches.org 229-0881
Allied Churches-LINCS Emily McCachren alliedchurches@elon.edu 336-229-0881 x19
America Reads Ryan Greene americareads@elon.edu 336-278-7250
American Red Cross-Piedmont Carolina Chapter Anne Vestal anne.vestal@redcross.org 336-226-4906
ARMC-Project SEARCH Breten Chrismon breten.chrismon@conehealth.com 538-7558
Augustine Literacy Project-Church of the Holy Comforter Betsey Savage bpsavage772@bellsouth.net 336-227-4251
Benevolence Farm Lindsey Paydon Lindsey@benevolencefarm.org 417-251-1072
Blakey Hall Judy Simpson judblakey@yahoo.com 506-2304 (must cal
Blessed Sacrament School Tara Hackman thackman@bssknights.org 336-570-0019 x136
Boys and Girls Club-LINCS Madeline Hooper BGC@elon.edu 336-226-4462
Buddy Break at Trinity Worship Center Sarah Miller sarah@trinityworship.net 336-585-0605 X32
Burlington Animal Services & Pet Adoption Center Laura Michel lmichel@ci.burlington.nc.us 578-0343 x1
Burlington Development Corporation Patricia Gilliam pgilliam@burlingtonha.org 336-437-1660
Burlington Downtown Corporation Anne Morris amorris@burlingtondowntown.com 336.222.5002
Burlington Housing Authority - Training for Manhood 336-264-4956
Burlington Housing Authority After School Program-LINCS Allison Nylen bha@elon.edu 336-214-1925
Burlington Housing Authority Program Services Nikki Ratliff nratliff@burlingtonha.org 226-8421
Burlington Housing Authority-Resident Services Allen Blue ablue@burlingtonha.org 226-8421 x210
Burlington Parks and Recreation-EV! Coaches Jordan Wood jmwood@ci.burlington.nc.us 336-222-5030
Burlington Police Department Administration Brett Taylor btaylor@ci.burlington.nc.us (336) 229-3544
Burlington Police Department Auxiliary Services Unit Greg Seel gseel@ci.burlington.nc.us 336-513-5477
Caring Kitchen Cindy Ashby bagchurch@juno.com 222-9975
Carolina Farm Stewardship Association 919-542-2402
Center for Education, Imagination,Natural world Sandy Bisdee beholdnature@aol.com 336 449 0612
Chatham Social Health Council Stacy Duck stacy@chathamcouncil.org (919)742-3762
Children's Home Society of NC Alicia Bowles abowles@chsnc.org 336-222-8783
Children's Museum of Alamance Dawn Walker dawn@childrensmuseumofalamance.org 336-228-7997
Christian Adventures Youth Ministries Terry Creech creecht23@aol.com 336-226-4729
Christian Counseling Center Laura Jones christiancounsel@att.net 336-227-5476
Christmas Cheer Dawn Sternal christmascheer@att.net 336-229-9969
City of Burlington Rachel Hawley Kelly rkelly@ci.burlington.nc.us 336-222-5076
City of Graham Parks and Recreations: Youth Athletics Aaron Davis adavis@cityofgraham.com 336.570.6718
Conservator's Center Cassie Gerolimatos volunteer@conservatorscenter.org 336-421-0883
Cooperative Extension Services Erin Bain efbain@ncsu.edu 336-570-6740
Cottage at Blakey Debbie Warner dwarneratthecottage@yahoo.com 336-506-1500
Crime Stoppers of Alamance County Stan Moss smoss@ci.burlington.nc.us 229-7100
Crossroads Sexual Assault Response & Resource Ctr. Julie Budd crossroads@crossroadscares.org 336-228-0813
Dispute Settlement and Youth Services Kristy Andrews alamancemediate@bellsouth.net 227-9808
DreamAlign Ministries Jesse London jwlondon@dreamalign.com 888) 559-3373
Elon Center for Environmental Studies (336) 278-2000
Elon School of Communications (336) 278-7215
Excel Christian Academy/Ebenezer Church Davina Woods dwoods@ebenezerucc.com 336-229-1982
Family Abuse Services - LINCS Eryn Godwin fas@elon.edu 336-226-5982
Family Abuse Services-Administration Lynn Rousseau lrousseau@familyabuseservices.org 226-5982
Family Justice Center of Alamance County Cindy Brady cindy.brady@alamance-nc.com 336-570-6399
Family Wealth and Success Corporation Annie Miles sakksgifts@gmail.com 813 846 8669
First Presbyterian Church Furniture Ministry Bruce Shields bruce.shields@yale.edu 203-668-2488
Friends & Advocates of Sustainable Transit FAST Patrick Harman pharman@elon.edu 508-2703
Friendship Adult Day Services, Inc. Connie Morse cmorse@friendshipadultday.com 336-222-9966
Glencoe Environmental Education Center (919) 755-2250
Glencoe Environmental Education Center (919) 755-2250
Gods Word Foundation Christian Center Dwight Davis dwightwiseperson@yahoo.com 336-987-9592
Goodwill Industries -Burlington Resource Center Glenda Morrow gmorrow@triadgoodwill.org 336-417-5990
Grove Park Elementary Kathy Walker katharine_walker@abss.k12.nc.us 336-570-6115
H.O.P.E. Helping Other People Eat Jensen Roll jroll@elon.edu 309-706-8030
Habitat for Humanity Robin Wintringham habitat1@netzero.net 336-222-8191
Habitat for Humanity ReStore Lillian Miles restorealamance@inbox.com 336-222-8292
Haw River Trail Brian Baker Brian.Baker@alamance-nc.com 229-2229
Head Start Junction Nancy Johnston njohnston@regionalcs.org 336-436-0202
Head Start RCS Erika Nunnally enunnally@regionalcs.org 336-226-5558
Holy Comforter Episcopal Church-Newlin Project Kathy Hykes khykes@ec.rr.com 336-227-4251
Hospice Homes Peter Barcus peter@hospiceac.org (336) 532-7236
Hospice League (volunteers) Kim Pellerito kimp@hospiceac.org (336) 229-0490
Humane Society of Alamance County Caitlin Daly hsac@netpath.net 336-438-2023
Inspire Media Network 336-278-7250
It Takes A Village Project Madelyn Pastrana mpastrana@elon.edu 336-278-3103
Kernodle Senior Center Jane Smith jesmith@ci.burlington.nc.us 336-222-5135
Kopper Top Life Learning Center-LINCS Deborah Meridith deborahmeridith@bellsouth.net 336-565-9723
McCauley Family Learning Center Shelley Bradley mflc@mccauleyfamilylearningcenter.com 336-227-1118
Mebane Historical Museum Traci Davenport mhmdirector@gmail.com n/a
Medication Management Clinic Detra Morton dmorton@armc.com 336-538-7386
MERC Men's Empowering Resource Center, Inc. Tavores Vanhook mencan@mercinc.org 336-395-8081
NAMI- national alliance on mental illness Mary Hawk mmhawk2@gmail.com (336) 228-7383
North Carolina Therapeutic Riding Center Jackie Cole execdirector@nctrcriders.org 919-304-1009
O. E. Enterprises Lisa Roberson robersonl@oeenterprises.org 336-506-2524
Office of Sustainability, Carolina Farm Stewardship Association and Piedmont Together 919-542-2402
Open Door Clinic Tracy Salisbury tsalisbury@armc.com 336-570-9800
Peacehaven Farm Buck Cochran buck.cochran@peacehavenfarm.org 336.449.9900
Periclean Foundation Thomas Arcaro arcaro@elon.edu 336-278-2000
Person County Cooperative Extension Service Beth Davis beth_davis@ncsu.edu 336.599.1195
Piedmont Health SeniorCare Marianne Ratcliff RatclifM@piedmonthealth.org 336-532-0000
Positive Attitude Youth Center-LINCS Kailey Tracey payc@elon.edu 222-6066
Presbyterian Homes of Hawfields Rick Patterson ric_patterson@hotmail.com (336) 578-4701
Ralph Scott Life Services-Starpoint Day Services Melissa Shannon melissa@rsli.org 336-513-4335
Ralph Scott LifeServices-Administration Doris Hil doris@rsli.org 227-1011 x44
Residential Treatment Services Alamance Ron Osborne rosborne@rtsalamance.org 227-2994
RSVP- Burlington Housing Authority Terry Jones tjones@burlingtonha.org 336-226-0890
SCALE: Student Coalition for Action in Literacy Education Shannon Chatman sjchatman@aim.com 919-962-1542
Sedalia Elementary Dee Wideman widemaa@gcsnc.com 336-449-4711
Special Olympics Alamance County Steve Glahn steve.glahn@alamance-nc.com 336-229-2230
Studio 1 Tami Kress tami.kress@gmail.com 336-269-3700
Sustainable Alamance Amanda Skiscim amanda@sustainablealamance.org 336-213-3505
Sylvan Elementary Sandra Burns sandraf_burns@abss.K12.nc.us 336-438-5177
The Abundance Foundation 919-533-5181
The ARC of Alamance County 336 264 8258
The Family Center in Alamance Sarah Black sarah.black@exchangescan.org 336-227-5601
The Healing Station Community Resource Center Evelyn Graves-Curtis gravescurtis7@yahoo.com 263-2390
The Salvation Army of Burlington- LINCS Jackie Orr salvationarmy@elon.edu 227-5529
The Village at Brookwood Ruth Ann Stubblefield RaStubblefield@villageatbrookwood.org 336-570-8314
Timberlake Earth Sanctuary Cyndy Wolfe wolfe.cm@gmail.com 336-547-8780
Twin Lakes Community Katie Page kpage@twinlakescomm.org 336-585-2351
United Way of Alamance April Durr adurr@uwalamance.org 438-2000
WBYJ Burlington Christian Radio Kay Martin kayatwbyj@gmail.com 336-222-0213
Women's Resource Center Susan Watson swatson@wrcac.org 336-227-6900
YMCA Walter Britt wbritt@acymca.org 336-395-9622