E-Net News

faculty & staff - grants & honors

  1. Julie Justice honored for student engagement

    Serving in her last year as faculty director for the Oaks Neighborhood, Julie Justice, assistant professor of education, received the Faculty Engagement Award during the Residence Life End-of-Year Banquet on May 2.

  2. Russell receives Theta Alpha Kappa Leader of the Year Award

    L. D. Russell, senior lecturer in the Department of Religious Studies, has been selected to receive the Kathleen Connolly-Weinert Leader of the Year Award from the National Board of Theta Alpha Kappa, the Religious Studies Honor Society.

  3. Elon Law alumni named to leadership program

    Five graduates of Elon University School of Law were among 16 attorneys selected for the North Carolina Bar Association's Leadership Academy, a program designed to "help young lawyers become more effective leaders in their communities." 

  4. Baker awarded STaR Fellowship

    Katie Baker, assistant professor of education, has been awarded a Service, Teaching and Research (STaR) Fellowship through the Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators.

  5. Four faculty members named CATL Scholars

    Four professors will work on projects that explore partnerships between students and faculty through dance technique, investigating the effects of learning with nature as a source, and experimenting with different teaching methods in the same course.

  6. Fischer directs state conference

    Music professor Victoria Fischer Faw serves as President-Elect and Conference Chair of the 59th Annual conference of the North Carolina Music Teachers Association October 5-7, 2017. 

  7. Elon Law alum appointed to ABA advisory group

    David L. Morrow II ’07 L’10, special adviser to the president and assistant chief of staff at Elon University, recently joined the American Bar Association’s Advisory Commission for the Division for Public Education.