Academic Calendar: 2019-2020

August Term 2019 (Class of 2021)
Orientation, Intro to Legal Studies and Lawyering, Leadership & Professionalism
August 6 – 9 (Tuesday - Friday) – Orientation
August 12 – 30 (Monday – Friday) – 1L August Term

Fall Trimester 2019 (Class of 2019, 2020 and 2021)
September 2 (Monday) - Labor Day Holiday
September 3 (Tuesday) – Fall Trimester Begins
September 9 (Monday) – Last day of Drop/Add
October 4 - 6 (Friday – Sunday) – Fall Break
October 15 – Last day to withdraw from a course with “W”
November 26 (Tuesday) – Operates on Friday schedule
November 27 – November 29 (Wednesday – Friday) – Thanksgiving Holidays
November 30 – December 1 (Saturday - Sunday) – Reading Days
December 2 – 11 (Monday – Wednesday) – Final Exams (Class of 2019 and 2020)
December 2-13 (Monday – Friday) – Final Exams (Class of 2021)
December 14 (Saturday) – Commencement for Class of 2019

Winter Trimester 2020 (Class of 2020 and 2021)
January 2 (Thursday) – Winter Trimester Begins
January 8 (Wednesday) – Last day to Drop/Add
January 20 (Monday) – Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
February 6 (Thursday) – Last day to withdraw from a course with a “W”
March 13 (Wednesday) – Last Day of Winter Trimester (Operates on a Monday Schedule)
March 14 – 15 (Saturday - Sunday) – Reading Days
March 16 – 22 (Monday - Sunday) - Final Exams

Spring Break 2020
March 23 – March 29 (Monday – Sunday) – Spring Break

Spring Trimester 2020 (Class of 2020 and 2021)
March 30 (Monday) – Spring Trimester Begins
April 3 (Friday) – Last day to Drop/Add
April 10 (Friday) – Good Friday Holiday
May 1 (Friday) – Last day to withdraw from a course with a “W”
May 25 (Monday) – Memorial Day Holiday
June 5 (Friday) – Last Day of Spring Trimester
June 6 - 8 (Saturday - Monday) – Reading Days
June 9 - 16 (Tuesday - Tuesday) – Final Exams

Summer Session I 2020 (Optional)
June 17 (Wednesday) – Summer Session I Begins
June 18 (Thursday) – Last day to Drop/Add
July 2 (Thursday) – Last day to withdraw from a course with a “W”
July 3 (Friday) – Independence Day Holiday
July 21 (Tuesday) – Last Day of Summer Session I
July 22 - 23 (Wednesday - Thursday) – Reading Day
July 24 – 26 (Friday – Sunday) - Final Exams          

Summer Session II 2020 (Optional)
July 27 (Monday) – Summer Session II Begins
July 28 (Tuesday) – Last day to Drop/Add
August 12 (Wednesday) – Last day to withdraw from a course with a “W”
August 26 (Wednesday) – Last Day of Summer Session II
August 27 (Thursday) – Reading Day
August 28 - 30 (Friday - Sunday) – Final Exams