Fall Term  |  Winter Term  |  Spring Term  |  Summer Session I  |  Summer Session II

Day

Date

Event

Fall Term 2021

Wednesday – Thursday August 4-5 New Faculty Course Design Institute (CDI), sign up here!
Monday – Monday August 16-23 Planning Week — More details to come on the planning week website
Tuesday August 17 New Full-Time Faculty Orientation, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm — click here to register
Tuesday August 17 New Part-Time Faculty Orientation, 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm — click here to register
Wednesday August 18 Elon’s HR session for all new faculty (tentative) – Questions? Please call 336.278.5560
Saturday August 21 New Student Convocation, 9 a.m. Under the Oaks (deadline to sign up for complementary regalia rental for the event is July 30th, 2021). Email Patti Gibbons for more information at pgibbons@elon.edu.
Tuesday August 24 Classes begin
Friday September 3 University-wide faculty meeting, (tentative)
Friday September 10 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm
Friday-Sunday September 24-26 Family Weekend
Friday October 1 Town hall faculty meeting (tentative)
Thursday October 7 Mid-semester assessments due at 3:00 pm
Thursday-Sunday October 14-18 Fall break (Break begins at 5:00 pm on Wednesday, October 13. Classes will not be held on these days, but the university remains open.)
Friday October 22 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm
Friday-Sunday November 5-7 Homecoming & Reunion Weekend
Friday November 5 University-wide faculty meeting (tentative)
Friday November 12 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm
Saturday-Sunday November 20-29 Thanksgiving Holiday (Break begins at 5:00 pm on Friday, November 19)
Thursday December 2 Classes end
Friday December 3 Reading Day

University-wide faculty meeting (tentative)

Monday – Friday December 6-10 Final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Tuesday December 14 Grades due at 12:00 pm

Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Back to top

Winter Term 2022

Tuesday January 4 Classes begin; Drop-Add Begins
Wednesday January 5 Drop-Add Ends
Friday January 7* Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, (lunch meeting – tentative)
Monday January 17 Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)
Monday January 24 Classes end
Tuesday January 25 Winter Term final exams
Thursday January 27 Grades due at 12:00 pm
Back to top

Spring Term 2022

Monday January 31 Classes begin
Friday February 4 School-based faculty meetings (tentative)
Friday February 11 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm
Friday March 11 Spring Break begins following afternoon classes
Friday March 4 University-wide Faculty Meeting, (tentative)
Friday March 4 Town hall faculty meeting, (tentative)
Monday March 21 Spring Break ends at 8:00 am
Wednesday March 23 Mid-semester grades due at 3:00 pm
Friday March 25 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:30 pm – 4:45 pm
Friday April 1 Town hall faculty meeting (tentative)
Monday April 18 Easter Holiday, no class
Tuesday April 26 SURF – Spring Undergraduate Research Forum (no classes)
Friday May 6 University-wide Faculty Meeting (tentative)
Tuesday May 10 Last day of classes
Wednesday May 11 Reading Day (No classes, evening exams begin)
Thursday – Tuesday May 12-17 Final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Wednesday May 18 Senior grades due at 1:00 pm
Friday May 20 Remaining grades due at 12:00 pm
Friday May 20 Commencement (faculty attend in academic regalia)
Back to top

Summer Session I – 2022

Thursday May 26 Classes Begin
Thursday June 23 Last Day of Classes
Friday June 24 Final Exams
Thursday June 30 Grades due at 12:00 pm
Back to top

Summer Session II – 2022

Tuesday July 5 Classes Begin
Monday July 25 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday July 26 Final Exams
Friday July 29 Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top
Elon University Academic Calendar