Fall Term  |  Winter Term  |  Spring Term  |  Summer Session I  |  Summer Session II

Day

Date

Event

Fall Term 2022

Wednesday – Thursday August 3-4 New Faculty Course Design Institute (CDI)
Monday – Monday August 16-23 Planning Week — Visit the planning week website in late July for the final 2022 schedule
Tuesday August 16 New Full-Time Faculty Orientation, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm — click here to register
Tuesday August 16 New Part-Time Faculty Orientation, 4:00 pm – 5:15 pm — click here to register
Wednesday August 17 Elon’s HR session for all new faculty (9:00-10:30 a.m.) – Questions? Please call 336.278.5560
Saturday August 20 New Student Convocation, 9 a.m. Under the Oaks (deadline to sign up for complementary regalia rental for the event is July 30th, 2022). Email Patti Gibbons for more information at pgibbons@elon.edu.
Tuesday August 23 Classes begin
Friday September 2 Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

University-wide faculty meeting, 3:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Friday September 9 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:15 pm – 4:30 pm — click here to register
Friday-Sunday September 30- October 2 Family Weekend
Thursday October 6 Mid-semester assessments due at 3:00 pm
Friday October 7 Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Town hall faculty meeting, 3:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Thursday-Sunday October 13-16 Fall break (Break begins at 5:00 pm on Wednesday, October 12. Classes do not meet on these days, but the university remains open.)
Friday October 21 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:15 pm – 4:30 pm — click here to register
Friday-Sunday November 4-6 Homecoming & Reunion Weekend
Friday November 4 Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

University-wide faculty meeting, 3:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Friday November 11 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:15 pm – 4:30 pm — click here to register
Saturday-Sunday November 19-27 Thanksgiving Holiday (Break begins at 5:00 pm on Friday, November 18)
Friday December 2 Classes end

Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

University-wide faculty meeting, 3:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Saturday December 3 Reading Day
Monday – Friday December 5-9 Final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Tuesday December 13 Grades due at 12:00 pm

Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm (lunch) — click here to register

Back to top

Winter Term 2023

Tuesday January 3 Classes begin; Drop-Add Begins
Wednesday January 4 Drop-Add Ends
Friday January 13 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 12-1 pm — click here to register
Monday January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)
Monday January 23 Classes end
Tuesday January 24 Winter Term final exams
Thursday January 26 Grades due at 12:00 pm
Back to top

Spring Term 2023

Monday January 30 Classes begin
Friday February 3 Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm (zoom)

School-based faculty meetings (tentative)

Friday February 10 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:15 pm – 4:30 pm — click here to register
Friday March 3 Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Friday March 10 Spring Break begins following afternoon classes
Monday March 20 Spring Break ends at 8:00 am
Wednesday March 22 Mid-semester grades due at 3:00 pm
Friday March 24 Monthly New Full-time Faculty Orientation, 3:15 pm – 4:30 pm — click here to register
Friday April 7 Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Town hall faculty meeting, 3:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Monday April 10 Easter Holiday, no class
Tuesday April 25 SURF – Spring Undergraduate Research Forum (no classes)

*All students are expected to attend SURF presentations, which are factored into instructional time.

Friday May 5 Campus Conversation, 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

University-wide faculty meeting, 3:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Tuesday May 9 Last day of classes
Wednesday May 10 Reading Day (No classes, evening exams begin)
Thursday – Tuesday May 11-16 Final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Wednesday May 17 Senior grades due at 1:00 pm
Friday May 19 Remaining grades due at 12:00 pm
Friday May 19 Commencement (faculty attend in academic regalia)
Back to top

Summer Session I – 2023

Thursday May 25 Classes Begin
Thursday June 23 Last Day of Classes
Friday June 24 Final Exams
Thursday June 29 Grades due at 12:00 pm
Back to top

Summer Session II – 2023

Wednesday July 5 Classes Begin
Tuesday July 25 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday July 26 Final Exams
Friday July 28 Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top
Elon University Academic Calendar