Fall Term  |  Winter Term  |  Spring Term  |  Summer Session I  |  Summer Session II

Day

Date

Event

 

Fall Term 2020

Thursday August 13 Annual Teaching and Learning ConferenceCancelled for 2020
Wednesday – Monday August 12-17 Planning Week — More details to come on the planning week website
Thursday August 13 New Full-Time Faculty Orientation, 9:00am-1:00pm — Belk Pavilion (not Belk Library) rooms 201, 208
TBD TBD New Part-Time Faculty Orientation, Time and location TBD
TBD TBD Elon’s HR session for all new faculty, 8:00-11:00 am, in the Isabella Cannon Room of the Center for the Arts. Questions? Please call 336.278.5560.
TBD TBD New Student Convocation — Virtual
Wednesday August 19 Classes begin
Friday September 4 University-wide faculty meeting, 3:00pm
TBD TBD Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208 – Creating an inclusive classroom for learning
TBD TBD Family Weekend — Virtual
Friday October 2 Town hall faculty meeting, 3:00pm
TBD TBD Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208 – Providing academic challenge and support
Monday October 5 Mid-semester assessments due at 3:00pm
Wednesday & Tuesday October 7 & November 3 Fall break (Classes will not be held on these days, but the university will remain open.)
Friday November 6 University-wide faculty meeting, 3:00pm
TBD TBD Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208 – Developing plans for inquiry, scholarship & mentoring
Monday November 23 On-campus classes end
Tuesday November 24 Reading Day
Monday – Friday November 30 – December 4 Remote final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Wednesday December 9 (tentative) University-wide faculty meeting, 3:00pm
TBD TBD Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 11:30am-1:00pm in Belk Pavilion 208 – Writing your Unit 1 self-evaluation
Thursday December 10 Grades due at 12:00pm
Saturday-Sunday December 19-27 Winter holiday (university closed)
Friday January 1 New Year’s Day holiday (university closed)
Back to top
 

The below dates and times have yet to be updated for 2021 and will be as soon as more information is known.

Winter Term 2020

Friday – Monday January 3-6 Drop/Add Period
Friday January 3 Classes begin
Friday January 10 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 11:45am-1:00pm in Belk Pavilion 208 – Service, Citizenship, Leadership
Monday January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes)
Thursday January 23 Classes end
Friday January 24 Winter Term final exams
Monday January 27 Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top
 

Spring Term 2020

Monday February 3 Classes begin
Friday February 7 School-based faculty meetings, 3:00pm
Friday February 14 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm in Belk Pavilion 208 – Being an effective and efficient academic adviser
Friday March 6 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Friday-Saturday March 6-7 Fellows Weekend
Friday March 13 Mid-semester grades due at 3:00pm
Friday – Sunday March 13 – March 22 Spring Break (Spring Break Begins Following Friday Afternoon Classes. Ends 8am Monday.)
Friday April 3 Town hall faculty meeting, 3:00pm
Friday April 17 Monthly new full-time faculty meeting, 3:00-4:30pm, location TBD – Building your career at Elon
Monday – Friday April 27 – May 1 CELEBRATE! Week (Elon’s annual, weeklong celebration of student achievements in academics and the arts.)
Tuesday April 28 SURF – Spring Undergraduate Research Forum (no classes)
Wednesday April 29 Celebrate SoTL (hosted by CATL, CEL, CRGE) in Moseley 215 from 4:00-5:30pm
Friday May 1 University-wide Faculty Meeting, 3:00pm
Tuesday May 12 Last day of classes
Wednesday May 13 Reading Day (No classes, evening exams begin)
Thursday – Tuesday May 14-19 Final exams (Access the exam schedule on OnTrack.)
Wednesday May 20 Senior grades due by 9:00am
Friday May 22 Grades due at 12:00pm
Friday May 22 Commencement (faculty attend in academic regalia)
Back to top
 

Summer Session I – 2020

Thursday May 28 Classes Begin
Thursday June 25 Last Day of Classes
Friday June 26 Final Exams
Wednesday July 1 Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top
 

Summer Session II – 2020

Monday July 6 Classes Begin
Friday July 24 Last Day of Classes
Monday July 27 Final Exams
Friday July 31 Grades due at 12:00pm
Back to top