The search for Elon’s next provost and vice president for academic affairs is being conducted by a 23-member search committee co-chaired by Dr. Jason Husser, associate professor of political science and policy studies and chair of Academic Council, and Vice President for Finance and Administration Janet Williams.

Search committee members include the following:

  • Steve Bailey, Professor of Physical Therapy Education
  • Matt Buckmaster, Executive Director of the Elon Core Curriculum and Associate Professor of Music and Education
  • Brooke Buffington, Director of the Student Professional Development Center
  • Pablo Celis-Castillo, Associate Professor of Spanish
  • Naeemah Clark, Professor of Cinema and Television Arts and J. Earl Danieley Distinguished Professor
  • Brian Dudiak, Assistant Director of Auxiliary Services and chair of the Staff Advisory Council
  • Ben Evans, T.E. Powell Jr. Professor and Professor of Physics
  • Steve Friedland, Senior Scholar and Professor of Law at the Elon University School of Law
  • Madison George, undergraduate student
  • Curran Gilster, undergraduate student
  • Nick Gozik, Dean of Global Education and Assistant Professor
  • Jason Husser, co-chair, Associate Professor of Political Science and Policy Studies and chair of Academic Council
  • Margarita Kaprielyan, Assistant Professor of Finance
  • Teresa LePors, Coordinator of Library Research and Scholarly Services and Associate Librarian
  • Jana Lynn Patterson, Associate Vice President for Student Life, Dean of Students and Assistant Professor
  • Gabie Smith, Dean of Elon College, the College of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Psychology
  • Timberly Southerland, graduate student, Elon University School of Law
  • Rob Springer, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Lisa Thompson, Instructor of Education (part-time)
  • Christopher Waters, Associate Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Janet Williams, co-chair, Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Marna Winter, Senior Lecturer in Education and Chair of the Department of Education and Wellness
  • Greg Zaiser, Vice President for Enrollment

Mary Sullivan, administrative support to the search committee, Special Assistant to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs