African and African-American Studies

Affiliated Faculty & Staff

African & African-American Studies Coordinator

Buffie Longmire-Avital
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Psychology & Human Service Stu 125S
2337 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6527
bavital@elon.edu
more »

Shaunta Alvarez
Archives Librarian and Assistant Librarian
Carol Grotnes Belk Library 204B
2550 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6531
salvarez@elon.edu
more »
Jason Aryeh
Assistant Professor of Dance
Center for the Arts 108
2800 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5608
jaryeh@elon.edu
more »
Damion Blake
Assistant Professor in Political Science and Policy Studies
Gray Pavilion - Pol. Science 210H
2333 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5760
dblake3@elon.edu
more »
Stephen Bloch-Schulman
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 110
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5697
sschulman@elon.edu
more »
Jamie Butler
Assistant Director for the Center for Race, Ethnicity, and Diversity Education
Moseley Center 221B
2985 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7243
jbutler18@elon.edu
more »
Jessica Carew
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Gray Pavilion - Pol. Science 101E
2333 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6458
jcarew@elon.edu
more »
Rodney Clare
Associate Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 111
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6476
rclare@elon.edu
more »
Naeemah Clark
Associate Professor of Communications
McEwen - Comm. 107A
2850 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5676
nclark3@elon.edu
more »
Bernard Curry
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Education
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 209B
2035 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6444
curryb@elon.edu
more »
Brian Digre
Professor of History
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112I
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6419
digreb@elon.edu
more »
Eric Hairston
Associate Professor of English and of Law and Humanities and Director of the Law and Humanities Center
Alamance Building 305D
2338 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6412
ahairston@elon.edu
more »
Mussa Idris
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Global Building A 100
2035 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6445
midris@elon.edu
more »
Charles Irons
Professor of History and Chair of the Department of History and Geography
Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112F
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6295
cirons@elon.edu
more »
Amy Johnson
Assistant Professor of History
Global Commons 209
2675 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5811
ajohnson60@elon.edu
more »
India Johnson
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Psychology & Human Service Stu 125R
2337 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6505
ijohnson5@elon.edu
more »
Gerald Knight
Associate Professor of Music
Center for the Arts 223
2800 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5244
gknight2@elon.edu
more »
Prudence Layne
Associate Professor of English
Alamance Building 302A
2338 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5618
playne@elon.edu
more »
Ariela Marcus-Sells
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Distinguished Emerging Scholar
No Building Available
Campus Box Elon, NC 27244

amarcussells@elon.edu
more »
Cherrel Miller-Dyce
Assistant Professor of Education
Mooney 307B
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5972
cdyce@elon.edu
more »
Jean Rattigan-Rohr
Executive Director of Community Partnerships, Director of the Center for Access and Success & Associate Professor of Education
Mooney 302J
2105 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6259
jrohr@elon.edu
more »
Sandra Reid
Lecturer in Human Service Studies
Psychology & Human Service Stu 129C
2337 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6460
sreid@elon.edu
more »
Frances Ward-Johnson
Associate Professor of Communications
Long 208F
2850 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5738
fward2@elon.edu
more »
Stephanie Baker White
Assistant Professor of Public Health Studies
Psychology & Human Service Stu 131A
2337 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6396
swhite36@elon.edu
more »
Randy Williams
Associate Vice President for Campus Engagement and Assistant Professor
Moseley Center 221B
2985 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7243
rwilliams32@elon.edu
more »
Jamane Yeager
Electronic Access Librarian and Assistant Librarian
Carol Grotnes Belk Library 213
2550 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6576
jyeager@elon.edu
more »