Elon University Home

  • Alamance Building
African and African-American Studies

 

AAASE-Affiliated Faculty & Staff

Shaunta Alvarez
Archives Librarian
Belk Library 208
2550 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6531
Fax: (336) 278-6639
salvarez@elon.edu

Buffie Avital
Assistant Professor - Psychology
Long 204B
2337 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6527
bavital@elon.ed

 
Rod Clare
Associate Professor - History
Lindner Hall - 111
2335 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278- 6476
rclare@elon.edu

 
Bernard Curry
Assistant Professor - Sociology & Education
Lindner Hall - 209B
2035 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278- 6444
curryb@elon.edu

Brian Digre
Professor - History
Director of International Studies
Lindner Hall - 112 I
2335 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6419
digreb@elon.edu
 

 
Cherrel Miller-Dyce
Assistant Professor – Education
Mooney– 205 A
2105 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-5972
cdyce@elon.edu
 

 
Heidi Frontani
Professor – Geography
Lindner Hall - 112D
2335 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278- 6451
glaesel@elon.edu
http://facstaff.elon.edu/glaesel
 
Thomas Henricks
Professor – Sociology & Distinguished University Professor
Lindner Hall – 212 F
2035 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6446
henricks@elon.edu
Expertise:
 
Charles Irons
Assiociate Professor – History
Lindner Hall - 112F
2335 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6295
cirons@elon.edu
 

 
Amy Johnson
Assistant Professor – History
2335 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6434

 

 

Gerald Knight
Assistant Professor of Music
Center for the Arts 223
2800 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
Phone: (336) 278-5244
gknight2@elon.edu

Prudence Layne
Associate Professor – English
AAASE Coordinator
Alamance 302
2338 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-5618
playne@elon.edu
 
Francois Masuka
Director of International Student and Faculty Scholar Services
Carlton Building 115
2375 Campus Box
(336) 278-6700
fmasuka@elon.edu

 
Angela Owusu-Ansah
Associate Dean and Associate Professor - School of Education
Mooney 110 A
2105 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-5885
aansah@elon.edu

 
Sandra L. Reid '85
Lecturer – Human Service Studies
Alamance Building 213C
2338 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6460
sreid@elon.edu

 

Jean Rattigan-Rohr
Associate Professor - Education
Mooney Building 301A
2105 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6259
jrohr@elon.edu

 

 

Frances Ward-Johnson
Associate Professor – Communications
McEwen Communications 010B
2850 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-5738
fward2@elon.edu

 

Jamane Yeager
Reference/Electronic Access Librarian
Belk Library 108
2550 Campus Box
Phone: (336) 278-6576
jyeager@elon.edu
AAASE Belk Representative