Elon Forest Advisory Committee

The Elon University Forest Advisory Committee is currently drafting a "Plan for Community Partnership" to serve as a guiding document for the Forest. This plan is expected to be released in the spring of 2012.

General questions about the Forest may be directed to the Director of Landscaping and Grounds or the Advisory Committee.


Advisory Committee:

Faculty (At-large)

Jeffrey Coker, Chair

Belk Pavilion-Teaching & Learning 112
2610 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6206
jcoker@elon.edu

 

Faculty

David Vandermast, Assistant Professor of Biology

McMichael Science Building 124B
2625 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6171
dvandermast@elon.edu

 

Faculty (Environmental Studies)      

Ryan Kirk, Assistant Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies

Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112A
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6477
rkirk2@elon.edu

 

Faculty (Non-science)                

Martin Fowler, Lecturer of Philosophy

Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 110
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5250
fowlerm@elon.edu

 

Staff     

Dianne Ford, Coordinator of Serials and Government Documents

Carol Grotnes Belk Library 213
2550 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6584
dford@elon.edu

 

Karley Counts, Assistant Director of Campus Recreation

Koury Center (Athletics) 146
2500 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7529
kcounts@elon.edu

 

Sustainability Coordinator      

Elaine Durr

Alamance Building 111A
2285 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5229
Fax: 336-278-2827
edurr@elon.edu

 

Dean of Elon College

Alison Morrison-Shetlar, Dean of Elon College and Professor of Biology

Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 104C
2112 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6490
amorrison4@elon.edu

 

Director of Landscaping (Ex-Officio)

Tom Flood

Dickson Building 1060
2000 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6549
tflood2@elon.edu

 

Students              

Patrick Ma
Kileigh Browning
Chelsea Saggese