The Steven and Patricia House Excellence in Mentoring Award, established in 2020 through a gift from Elon Executive Vice President Steven House and his wife, Patricia House, celebrates excellence in student mentoring — one of the markers of quality that has fueled Elon’s reputation as the national leader in engaged, experiential learning. Recipients of the award are listed below:

2022-23: Kristen Aquilino

2021-22: Mussa Idris

2020-21: Kate Upton

2019-20: Colin Donohue

Previous recipients of the Ward Family Excellence in Mentoring Award include: