Faculty & Staff

Robert Charest, Associate Professor - Environmental Studies

Research interests: Sustainable architecture
McMichael Science Building 003J
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5615
rcharest@elon.edu

Amanda Chunco, Assistant Professor – Environmental Studies

Research interest: Wildlife ecology and conservation
McMichael Science Building 003D
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6275
achunco@elon.edu

Catherine Deininger, Instructor - Environmental Studies

Reseach interest: Water resourses planning and conservation
McMichael Science Building
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
cdeininger@elon.edu

 

Jerry Dorsett, Adjunct Instructor - Environmental Studies

Research interest: Land management and conservation
McMichael Science Building 003E
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6293
gdorsett@elon.edu

 

 

Janet MacFall, Associate Professor - Environmental Studies & Biology
and Director of the Center for Environmental Studies

Research interests: Soil and restoration ecology
McMichael Science Building 003H
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6202
macfallj@elon.edu

Paul Moersdorf, Adjunct Instructor – Environmental Studies

Research interest: Oceans and Climate
McMichael Science Building 003E
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
pmoersdorfo@elon.edu

 

Steve Moore, Lecturer - Environmental Studies

Research interests: Agroecology and food system production
Powell Building 206
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6271
smoore24@elon.edu

Kristi Rehrauer, Science Lab Manager – Environmental Studies

McMichael Science Building 108
2625 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6193
krehrauer@elon.edu
 

Patricia Thomas-Laemont, Instructor – Environmental Studies

Research interest: Environmental science
McMichael Science Building 003F
2015 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6247
plaemont@elon.edu


Brant Touchette, Associate Professor - Environnental Studies & BiologyBrant Touchette
Chair of the Department of Environmental Studies

Research interests: Aquatic ecology
[web page]
Powell House-Environmental Stu 202
2015 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6185
btouchette@elon.edu


Faculty Emeritus

Andrew AngyalAndrew Angyal, Professor Emeritus - Environmental Studies

Research interests: Environmental literature
[web page]
angyal@elon.edu

 


Associated Faculty

Samantha DiRosa, Assistant Professor - Art & Environmental Studies

Elon West 102H
2810 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5643
sdirosa@elon.edu


 

Michael Kingston, Professor - Biology & Envrionmental StudiesMichael Kingston

McMichael Science Building 124E
2625 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Phone #: (336) 278-6182 Fax #: (336) 278-6258
kingston@elon.edu

 

Ryan Kirk, Assistant Professor - Geography & Environmental Studies

Lindner Hall (Academic Village Arts & Science) 112A
2335 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6477
rkirk2@elon.edu

 

Doug RedingtonDouglas Redington, Associate Professor - Economics & Environmental Studies

Koury Business Center 114
2075 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
Phone #: (336) 278-5948 Fax #: (336) 278-5952
redingto@elon.edu

 

Sharon SpraySharon Spray, Associate Professor - Political Science & Environmental Studies

Address: 2333 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
E-mail: sspray@elon.edu
Phone #: (336) 278-6430
Office:
Gray Pavilion - Pol. Science 210H

 

Michael StricklandMichael Strickland, Assistant Professor - English & Environmental Studies

Powell House-Environmental Stu 203
2015 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5625
mstrickl@elon.edu
 

David Vandermast, Associate Professor - Biology & Environmental Studies

McMichael Science Building 124B
2625 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6171
dvandermast@elon.edu

 

Anthony WestonAnthony Weston, Professor - Philosophy & Environmental Studies

Spence Pavilion-Religion/Phil. 109
2340 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5699
weston@elon.edu

 

Honglin XiaoHonglin Xiao, Associate Professor - Geography & Environmental Studies

Lindner Hall - Arts & Sciences 112H
2335 Campus Box, Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6408
hxiao@elon.edu