• Banner Image
University Communications

What We Do

The Office of University Communications promotes the mission and identity of Elon University through a variety of print and online publications for students, parents, alumni, faculty, staff, friends of the university and the general public.

University Communications staff members serve the community as the first source of information about the university. Communications include The Magazine of Elon, E-Net!, social media pages, admissions materials, and all official news releases distributed by the Elon University News Bureau. We also assist university employees with the design of Elon websites and with production of videos to reach external audiences. To request assistance with a project, please fill out the Project Initiation form.

The Office of University Communications is located in Truitt Building on South Campus at the corner of East Trollinger Avenue and Antioch Avenues.

For members of the media:

Journalists are invited to sign up here for weekly "On Deadline" emails that offer story ideas and contact information for faculty experts who can speak about current events and breaking news.

To arrange for coverage of Elon news, or to visit campus for interviews or photography / videography, please contact:

News Bureau Director Eric Townsend
(336) 278-7413
Vice President for University Communications
Dan Anderson
(336) 278-7410/(336) 260-6870
Elon University School of Law Director of Communications
Philip Craft
(336) 278-9333

Contact Us:

> University Communications Organizational Chart

Dan Anderson
Vice President for University Communications
(336) 278-7410
andersd@elon.edu

Rebecca Bass
Web Designer
(336) 278-7418
rbass4@elon.edu

Holley Berry
Administrative Assistant - University Communications
(336) 278-7415
berryh@elon.edu

Adam Constantine
Social Media Manager
(336) 278-7403
aconstantine@elon.edu

Philip Craft
Director of Communications - Elon University School of Law
(336) 278-9333
pcraft@elon.edu

Katie DeGraff
Director of Editorial Projects
(336) 278-7419
kdegraff@elon.edu

Garry Graham
Associate Director of Design
(336) 278-7417
ggraham2@elon.edu

Bryan Huffman
Graphic Designer
(336) 278-7420
bhuffman3@elon.edu

Craig Marimpietri
Video producer
(336) 278-7402
cmarimpietri@elon.edu

Aaron Moger
Assistant director for video production
(336) 278-7414
amoger@elon.edu

Roselee Papandrea
Assistant Director - University Communications for Academic Communications
(336) 278-7407
rpapandrea@elon.edu

Keren Rivas
Assistant Director - University Communications for Alumni Communications
(336) 278-7401
krivas@elon.edu

Christopher Spires
Assistant Director - University Communications for Online Communications
(336) 278-7411
cspires@elon.edu

Eric Townsend
Director, Elon University News Bureau
(336) 278-7413
etownsend4@elon.edu

Kimberly Walker
Photographer/Digital Imaging Manager
(336) 278-7412
kwalker17@elon.edu