E-Net News

Students present at National Conference on Undergraduate Research

Forty-five Elon University students presented original research April 15-17 at the 24th annual National Conference on Undergraduate Research at the University of Montana. It was the largest number of Elon students to ever make presentations at the same NCUR program.

The university's participation reflected a 100 percent acceptance rate for undergraduate researchers. More than 1,600 presentations, from students representing approximately 250 institutions, took part in the conference.

Elon faculty members Paul Miller, Cynthia Fair, Eric Hall and Maureen Vandermaas-Peeler accompanied university students to the conference.

Founded in 1987, NCUR "is dedicated to promoting undergraduate research, scholarship, and creative activity in all fields of study by sponsoring an annual conference for students," according to the organization's web site.

Elon's student participants and their research mentors include the following:

Ryan Bleam with Anne Bolin
Amanda Brown with Todd Lee & Karen Yokley
Molly Costigan with Donna Van Bodegraven
Anna Decker with Cynthia Fair
Andie Diemer with Janna Anderson
TJ Douglas with Liz Bailey
Lauren Finn with Maureen Vandermaas-Peeler
Katrina Folsom with Ryan Kirk
Jordan Frederick with Rosemary Haskell
Robert Hixon with Paul Miller
Kate Hopkins with Cynthia Fair
Alexandra Kay with David Vandermast
Amanda Kennison with Megan Isaac
Leigh Lampley with Linda Wilmshurst
Stephanie Lane with Paul Miller
David Lawton with Eric Hall
Morgan Little with Janna Anderson
Angela Lovelace with Harlen Makemson
Sara Loving with Maureen Vandermaas-Peeler
Conley Lyons with Jean Schwind
John McGreevy with Heidi Frontani
Jenna McNair with Janet Myers
Katherine Meyer with Prudence Layne
Alexandra Milan with Connie Book
Phoebe Morris with Jean Schwind
Taylor Morrison with Cynthia Fair
Lauren Mottle with Rod Clare
Sara Pasquinelli with David Crowe
Carly Price with Maureen Vandermaas-Peeler
Sierra Raimondi with Bird Stasz
S. Angela Ramer with Tom Mould
Nichole Rawlings with Kirstin Ringelberg
Janet Schibler with Linda Niedziela
Kristin Schillings with Gabie Smith
Patricia Serdy with Linda Wilmshurst
Evan Small with Victoria Fischer Faw
Kathryn Stackhouse with Linda Niedziela
Erin Stevenson with Michael Strickland
Molly Strayer with Kathy Matera
Kirby Sypek with Terry Tomasek
Arwen Varner with Janet Myers
Sarah Vavreck with Judy Esposito
Clementine Wall with Bird Stasz
Gregory Walton with Barbara Miller
Hannah Williams with Brooke Barnett



Eric Townsend,
4/22/2010 12:28 PM