E-Net News

ODK honor society to induct new members - Feb. 10

Elon University's chapter of the Omicron Delta Kappa Leadership Honors Society will welcome 65 new members to its circle on Sunday, Feb. 10, in a 2 p.m. ceremony in Holt Chapel.

Students are juniors or seniors in the top 35 percent of their class, who have been in residence at least one semester, and who have exhibited outstanding leadership in more than one area of the university community.

The national ODK organization recognizes achievement in the following areas:

* Scholarship
* Athletics
* Campus/ Community Service, Social/Religious Activities, and Campus Government
* Journalism, Speech and the Mass Media
* Creative and Performing Arts

To learn more about the organization, visit ODK's website: http://odk.org/about

New members include: 

Margaret Rose Achey
Lizzy Appleby
Emily T. Armstrong
Sarah Elizabeth Beacham
Welsford Scott Bishopric
Jonathan Fleming Bolstridge
Evan Mark Bonney
Jennifer Kathryn Brouder
Natalie Lauren Caviness
Savannah Faith Chaisson
Kristen M. Conroy
Anna Lee Crenshaw
Kara Damiano
Alison Deatsch
Hannah M. Demirdogen
Samantha Drury
Crystal Edwards
Kelsey Michelle Evans
Kirsten Nicole Ferreira
Andrew Fredrick Fischer
Jeffrey Aaron Flitter
Ashley Fowler
Hollyn Kae Geibel
Mathew Goldberg
Kelsey D. Harris
Sarah Holland
Mary Christine Jackson
Cheryl Laura Johnson
Katie Ann Johnson
Alyse Keim
Whittney Anne Levitt
Kimberly Ann Lilienthal
Rebecca Ann Luz
Kevin Lynch
Carly MacDougall
Claire Lillian Mayo
Nakhila Shani Mistry
Krysten O'Hara
Mary Lauren Oldham
Alice Elizabeth Osteen
Sullivan Paige Parkes
Elizabeth Anne Perdue
Morgan MacKenzie Pillsbury
Caroline Margaret Pittard
Jennifer Lynne Proto
Lauren Reiman
Megan Elizabeth Rollins
Madelyne Rooney
Millie Beth Rosen
Caroline Scalici
Jane Louise Siegel
Mason Elliot Sklut
Kelly Nicole Smith
Gloria E. So
Rebecca Stanley
Caroline Rose Taylor
Jordan James Thomas
Rosemary Louise Towchik
Benjamin Robert Unger
Arielle Weil
Thomas Whyel
Jaclyn Ann Wood
Grant Coleman Woody
Rebecca Jean Zimmerman
Alexandra Zubak

Eric Townsend,
2/8/2013 10:54 AM